Recent Searches

Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina

You are in: Home  > Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 09:00AM - 07:00PM
Tue 09:00AM - 07:00PM
Wed 09:00AM - 07:00PM
Thu 09:00AM - 07:00PM
Fri 09:00AM - 07:00PM
Sat 09:00AM - 07:00PM
Sun 09:00AM - 07:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 / 5

T P
GILBERT, AZ
01.25.2021
#sweepstakesentry

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

K G
SEATTLE, WA
12.30.2020
Baja Joe's has excellent food, we are never disappointed when we visit. Great chips and salsa, beer selection and wonderful, authentic Mexican food choices. Staff is friendly and efficient. Mexican seafood is something everyone should eat more of!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

M M
MESA, AZ
10.12.2020
I can't say enough good things about it. The service was great. The food tasted great. The Margarita was perfect.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

F B
GILBERT, AZ
10.03.2020
they charged a mandatory 20% gratuity. they also charged it on the tax which is not part of the service. I Changed on the bill if not corrected will dispute the charge. I left a 22% tip. We are in the restaurant business too. Ordered Marquitas, which took a long time to get to the table. Got the bottom of the old chips and salsa. They charge for chips and salsa. Asked for chips, not pieces. They brought out hot chips then. good now. The food was good but not great for the price. It looks like its a workman place for lunch. Servers were good up until the final billing error.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful
  The establishment replied to this comment on 10.04.2020:
I this is truly the case I might recommend finding another establishment. It is clearly written on our menus that we charge an 18% gratuity on total bills exceeding $75 (states, taxes, before discounts, etc). Seems you have a problem taking care of servers or are just cheap. We have this policy to take care of our fantastic servers and to protect them from people that abuse the overall restaurant system...which we did not create, just been around as long as the wheel. Some people just have issues properly taking care of their servers. Did you order chips and salsa? Why would you have an issue paying for something you ordered...and to complain about $1.99? come on. Frankly a lot goes into making chips and salsa, including goods, prep, assembly, cooking, serving, cleaning...do you go to walmart and get free chips and salsa? Oh please, dispute this charge. We'd love to provide all this to the credit card company. It's all on the menu, it's legal, and you are obligated. ITs so tough, even in these times, to run a good business and take care of employees...especially with customer trying to steal from THEIR tables. Thanks again PS...what's a Marquitas??? we don't serve those...Salud!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

S M
MESA, AZ
09.29.2020
Amazing food and good service!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

L W
MESA, AZ
09.20.2020
Great ceviche and jalepeno poppers.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

J A
GILBERT, AZ
09.15.2020
So fresh!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

E B
MESA, AZ
09.09.2020
A very relaxing place for grog and grub.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

A Y
MESA, AZ
09.05.2020
good food and service

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

L R
MESA, AZ
08.23.2020
went with friends and would do it again !

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.3 / 5
Food
4.4 / 5
Service
4.2 / 5
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Value
4.3 / 5
Based on 85 responses
Recent member reviews
T P
GILBERT, AZ
01.25.2021
5.0 / 5
"#sweepstakesentry"
1 of 29 Reviews
K G
SEATTLE, WA
12.30.2020
5.0 / 5
"Baja Joe's has excellent food, we are never disappointed when we visit. Great chips and salsa,..."
2 of 29 Reviews
M M
MESA, AZ
10.12.2020
5.0 / 5
"I can't say enough good things about it. The service was great. The food tasted great. The Marg..."
3 of 29 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."