Recent Searches

Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina

You are in: Home  > Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 09:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 / 5

R C
MESA, AZ
10.15.2018
Don't charge for chips and salsa.................no other mexican restaurant does.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 10.16.2018:
Thanks for the comments and great ratings!!! Actually many places now charge for chips and salsa. Our option we considered 10 months ago when we made the change was to increase the prices for everything on the menu. The two main problems with that is that hurts people who don't eat the chips and salsa and it does nothing to stop the excessive waste. When they are free we had so much waste we could have fed a small village for a year. That was also a waste of people's time having to make all the excess. Now just like anything else, they are made to order for people to enjoy! thank you again!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

M B
BROOKFIELD, WI
10.12.2018
Excellent food

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

K M
MESA, AZ
10.10.2018
Great for birthday celebrations!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

L W
MESA, AZ
10.08.2018
Good inexpensive Mexican seafood;

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J F
GILBERT, AZ
09.24.2018
The food never disappoints at Baja Joe's. I've tried many different menu items and they have all been good. We went for lunch and I was surprised at the reasonable price. For a few dollars more than fast food, you get excellent Mexican food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

E V
MESA, AZ
09.23.2018
Prices a little high for blah tasting Mexican food. Service slow considering it was an early dinner time and the rush had not started yet.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

T P
GILBERT, AZ
09.23.2018
Good food as always

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

A C
MESA, AZ
09.18.2018
excellent

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

L O
MESA, AZ
09.10.2018
I go to Baja Joe's on a regular basis with friends for cocktails, dinner specials, but mostly to listen to Billy Marovich who entertains on Thursday nights.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

C N
FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
09.04.2018
This is a neighborhood restaurant with s friendly atmosphere and d cent food and drinks. I would definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.1 / 5
Food
4.2 / 5
Service
4.0 / 5
Cleanliness
3.9 / 5
Value
4.0 / 5
Based on 268 responses
Recent member reviews
R C
MESA, AZ
10.15.2018
4.0 / 5
"Don't charge for chips and salsa.................no other mexican restaurant does."
1 of 60 Reviews
M B
BROOKFIELD, WI
10.12.2018
4.0 / 5
"Excellent food"
2 of 60 Reviews
K M
MESA, AZ
10.10.2018
4.0 / 5
"Great for birthday celebrations!"
3 of 60 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."