Recent Searches

Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina

You are in: Home  > Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 09:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 / 5

A E
MESA, AZ
07.24.2018
Overall I love this restaurant and the food and will go back - I would not choose to dine in the bar area again though. Service in the bar area was a bit rough around the edges compared to service in the main dining area which is always great.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

B T
MESA, AZ
07.23.2018
Sat at the bar for a few beers and tacos. Food was good. Beer was cold.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

M R
MESA, AZ
07.19.2018
great service this time !

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

E E
GILBERT, AZ
07.16.2018
Delicious!! One of my favorite places.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

B M
MESA, AZ
07.16.2018
Excellant as always

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

D R
MESA, AZ
07.15.2018
Once upon a time you were greeted pleasantly, seated, and immediately served complimentary chips and salsa.... guess... in some places... those days are gone. Considering menu prices...especially for soft drinks/iced tea, you'd think that it would not be unreasonable to expect the chips and salsa... no longer at this restaurant...and we'll see how much longer at their higher prices customers will be satisfied.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 07.16.2018:
REALLY sorry you feel that way. Our prices are still at or below anyone around and everything is still made from scratch...including our chips and salsa. We chose to have a very small charge for a generous portion of chips and salsa instead of raising menu prices while still offering great lunch specials, an awesome happy hour, a great daily special every weekday, and free live entertainment 4 nights a week! Sorry that you feel we are not worthy of praise simply because we charge $1.99 for a delicious, made from scratch appetizer...thanks for the feedback!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

T P
GILBERT, AZ
07.11.2018
Everyone is very friendly... the food very good... just the service... never know!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

C M
MESA, AZ
07.11.2018
The order was wrong and the server was nowhere to be found for more than 15 minutes. We have been here many times and we may give them one more try. The service is always lacking here as servers seem to have to cover large tables in the bar as well as patrons on the restaurant side. They also started charging for chips and salsa. REALLY? I have never seen a Mexican restaurant here in AZ that does that.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

1.0 / 5

A W
MESA, AZ
07.02.2018
The waitress look like she doesn't like her job and it took awhile for someone to take care of us the service was a lot better 2 years ago we were there during football season now not so much

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

P B
GLENDALE, AZ
06.26.2018
I had standard tostada & taco and it was "standard". My friend had steak fajitas and they were probably the best fajitas I have had in a while. (Even left overs were yummy).

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.1 / 5
Food
4.2 / 5
Service
4.0 / 5
Cleanliness
3.9 / 5
Value
4.1 / 5
Based on 258 responses
Recent member reviews
A E
MESA, AZ
07.24.2018
5.0 / 5
"Overall I love this restaurant and the food and will go back - I would not choose to dine in th..."
1 of 56 Reviews
B T
MESA, AZ
07.23.2018
3.0 / 5
"Sat at the bar for a few beers and tacos. Food was good. Beer was cold. "
2 of 56 Reviews
M R
MESA, AZ
07.19.2018
5.0 / 5
"great service this time !"
3 of 56 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."