Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
You are in: Home  > Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 09:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 / 5

T P
GILBERT, AZ
07.11.2018
Everyone is very friendly... the food very good... just the service... never know!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

C M
MESA, AZ
07.11.2018
The order was wrong and the server was nowhere to be found for more than 15 minutes. We have been here many times and we may give them one more try. The service is always lacking here as servers seem to have to cover large tables in the bar as well as patrons on the restaurant side. They also started charging for chips and salsa. REALLY? I have never seen a Mexican restaurant here in AZ that does that.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

1.0 / 5

A W
MESA, AZ
07.02.2018
The waitress look like she doesn't like her job and it took awhile for someone to take care of us the service was a lot better 2 years ago we were there during football season now not so much

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

P B
GLENDALE, AZ
06.26.2018
I had standard tostada & taco and it was "standard". My friend had steak fajitas and they were probably the best fajitas I have had in a while. (Even left overs were yummy).

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

1.0 / 5

M B
APACHE JUNCTION, AZ
06.18.2018
The tampiquena was over cooked beef jerky, don?t order beef here. They. Do fish and Seafood well.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

M J
MESA, AZ
06.08.2018
The food is very good, the service is good; however, the menu very clearly states "Chips & Salsa - Single Serving (Complimentary with food order)................ 1.99. We had a rather expensive food order but they charged for chips & salsa anyway. The manager would not remove the item. While $1.99 is not earth-shattering, we do require truth in advertising. We will not go back. There are too many good, honest Mexican restaurants in the Phoenix area.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

E E
GILBERT, AZ
05.27.2018
Amazingly delicious

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

M H
MESA, AZ
05.25.2018
Good people, good food at good prices. Went on a Tuesday and they run a Taco Tuesday special that was great. I had some grilled fish tacos and a few margaritas, all very good. The band they had playing was really good, lots of old time rock and roll. I think these guys only play on Tuesdays and they are worth checking out. I will be back next Tuesday.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

D R
MESA, AZ
05.19.2018
Late lunch. Not very crowded. Service relatively prompt but would have liked chips and salsa automatically served when we sat down... had to ask for them. Both of us joined the 'clean plate club' since we obviously enjoyed what we ate. I thought prices were somewhat high based on the location and amount of food served...but ... it is what it is.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

B M
MESA, AZ
05.10.2018
Great as always

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.1 / 5
Food
4.2 / 5
Service
4.0 / 5
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Value
4.1 / 5
Based on 265 responses
Recent member reviews
T P
GILBERT, AZ
07.11.2018
4.0 / 5
"Everyone is very friendly... the food very good... just the service... never know!"
1 of 57 Reviews
C M
MESA, AZ
07.11.2018
2.0 / 5
"The order was wrong and the server was nowhere to be found for more than 15 minutes. We have b..."
2 of 57 Reviews
A W
MESA, AZ
07.02.2018
1.0 / 5
"The waitress look like she doesn't like her job and it took awhile for someone to take care of ..."
3 of 57 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."