Matamoros Restaurant Y Cantina
You are in: Home  > Matamoros Restaurant Y Can...
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 out of 5

K J
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.26.2016
Awesome happy hour!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

J P
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.25.2016
Awesome food, Fresh and hot

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

R H
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.23.2016
Great food and lunch specials

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

P W
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.22.2016
We order 2 Fajitas for two (1 lb of meat each). Neither of them had anywhere close to a pound of beef. Even after cooking, at best a 1/2 lb.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

R C
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.05.2016
In my Opinion this is the best Mexican food in San Antonio. The vegetable fajita are fantastic!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J G
SAN ANTONIO, TX
06.28.2016
Always great! Love the HH!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

S V
FAIR OAKS RANCH, TX
06.27.2016
Great food and service. Price was right

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J M
SAN ANTONIO, TX
06.13.2016
I went late evening during the week, so there weren't that many customers--but somehow I/we got lost in the shuffle of getting served; we were seated immediately but waited forever before I asked the hostess if anyone was going to tend to us. She got another server to come over & he did great...and this hasn't happened before (I've been multiple times), so I guess it was just an anomaly. Overall the food & service are usually really good, so I recommend it! :)

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

R R
CONVERSE, TX
06.13.2016
Good food

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

D H
SAN ANTONIO, TX
06.12.2016
Went for the first time early on a Saturday evening for a graduation dinner party for my nephew. Enjoyed the food and atmosphere. Music started just as we were preparing to leave - a "salsa band" - it was quite festive and many diners got up to dance. Many people waiting to be seated as we left - apparently a hot spot on Saturday night. I'd like to return to try some of the other menu items that sound delicious!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member rating
4.2 out of 5
Food
4.1 out of 5
Service
4.3 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.1 out of 5
Value
4.1 out of 5
Based on 363 responses
Recent member reviews
K J
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.26.2016
5.0 out of 5
"Awesome happy hour!"
1 of 82 Reviews
J P
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.25.2016
5.0 out of 5
"Awesome food, Fresh and hot"
2 of 82 Reviews
R H
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.23.2016
5.0 out of 5
"Great food and lunch specials "
3 of 82 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."