La Posta De Mesilla
You are in: Home  > La Posta De Mesilla
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sat 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 out of 5

M H
MESILLA, NM
01.28.2016
Always excellent.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

M K
EL PASO, TX
01.14.2016
great ambiance

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

A G
EL PASO, TX
01.11.2016
Food was great as was the service. Pleasant workers all around.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

G K
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.06.2016
We love La Posta for the food, location, and atmosphere. I highly recommend the Rolled Tacos and do not pass up the Apricot Empanada with a scoop of vanilla ice cream for dessert--it is the bomb!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

W M
EL PASO, TX
01.05.2016
My daughter realized that the area we were to be seated was going to be too noisy for my hearing and asked for another table. Just like that we were seated in a small room with a fireplace.Just wonderful service and the food seemed extra good.Maybe it was the quietness but Thank you.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

B C
HENDERSON, NV
01.05.2016
Had to eat here one last time before returning home. We sat in a lovely room with a fireplace surrounded by Nutcrackers. The chille rellanos were delicious & we enjoyed the sopipillas for desert.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

D S
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
01.04.2016
This is the best Mexican restaurant I've been to... no question. The atmosphere is fantastic. My server was very helpful and attentive. It makes me want to drive the 7 hours back from Phoenix to Las Cruces just to go there!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

C M
LAS CRUCES, NM
12.30.2015
Festive decor, fabulous margaritas, food, and service-- a wonderful place to celebrate the holidays with friends and family!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

T M
LAKE OSWEGO, OR
12.28.2015
Very good mexi food!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

D W
LAS CRUCES, NM
12.28.2015
The food and atmosphere are superb as well as the service. The Mexican shrimp cocktail is incredible. I also recommend the chile rellenos, the hamburger steak with queso and the sour cream enchilada. Las Posta is decorated beautifully.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member rating
4.3 out of 5
Food
4.2 out of 5
Service
4.3 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.3 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 299 responses
Recent member reviews
J K
TEMECULA, CA
08.10.2016
1.0 out of 5
"Building and history were great. The food and service were terrible."
1 of 96 Reviews
K P
SPRING, TX
08.03.2016
5.0 out of 5
"In the entrance is a large aviary with colorful parrots, the decorations everywhere where color..."
2 of 96 Reviews
P S
DALLAS, TX
07.26.2016
5.0 out of 5
"The best food in southern New Mexico"
3 of 96 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."