For
 
La Posta De Mesilla
You are in: Home  > La Posta De Mesilla
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sat 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

W P
WICHITA FALLS, TX
01.19.2015
Loved going to this historic restaurant.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

P A
CARLSBAD, CA
01.19.2015
This is a historic restaurant in Mesilla with a long history going back to the early days of the Las Cruces area. The adobe buildings have been added onto over the years and so the restaurant is large but because it is broken up into small rooms it retains a more intimate atmosphere. They handle the crowd very well and the service was very good. Despite the line of people waiting, we did not have to spend very long before we got a table. The margaritas are good as was the food. We would be glad to eat there again when passing through the Las Cruces area.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

T E
LAS CRUCES, NM
01.14.2015
enjoy the food every time we go!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

G C
TAYLORSVILLE, NC
01.14.2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

E A
LAS CRUCES, NM
01.12.2015
We NEVER get tired of La Posta. We look forward to our next visit.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

M T
EL PASO, TX
01.11.2015
This is a mass volume restaurant where all the food is pre-cooked and just warmed up and served. So it's a "factory taste", not homey like Chope's. If the food were as good as Chope's or Nellie's and the atmosphere was the same, I'd come more often. But it's really just a place for tourists and out of town visitors, not a local Las Cruces gem.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

T V
VAIL, AZ
01.10.2015
What a neat, old fashioned and very authentic New Mexican style place! The setting and service were great and the prices very reasonable. The food taste and amounts were also very good. The only compaint was that my folded tacos were overcooked a little making the shells harder than they should be but it wasn't anything to keep me from eating.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

L S
OAK CREEK, WI
01.09.2015
La Posta was a recommendation from the La Quinta I was staying at with a friend...and a good one! The food as well as the service was excellent. Very friendly staff as well. Can't forget the great margaritas also!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

M L
LAS CRUCES, NM
01.05.2015
A great place to take out-of-state visitors; La Posta is a good representation of the Mesilla experience.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

R E
LAS CRUCES, NM
01.05.2015
Excellent food and service as usual

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member rating
4.3 out of 5
Food
4.2 out of 5
Service
4.3 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.3 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 348 responses
Recent member reviews
M R
PORTLAND, OR
08.18.2015
4.0 out of 5
"We enjoy taking out of town visitors to this restaurant. Great atmosphere, classic New Mexican ..."
1 of 103 Reviews
L H
EL PASO, TX
08.16.2015
5.0 out of 5
"This place always has great food, but more importantly, it brings back fond memories."
2 of 103 Reviews
A W
LAS CRUCES, NM
07.21.2015
3.0 out of 5
"it was good."
3 of 103 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."