For
 
La Posta De Mesilla
You are in: Home  > La Posta De Mesilla
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sat 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

N S
OAKLAND, CA
06.14.2015
Fun ambiance. Margaritas were tasty but coulda used a tad more tequila :)

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 out of 5

R C
LAS CRUCES, NM
05.28.2015
We have a monthly dinner meeting at this restaurant with 30-40 people in attendance. For this group, we are allotted one or two waiters or waitresses. It isn't a surprise that we are coming, so there should be more help. The servers do the best they can, but mistakes are often made with the orders. We are loathed to make a correction because it would take so long to get any food again, so we just eat what we are served. After several months of this, my husband and I are asking the organizers to consider another facility. We have liked La Posta in the past, but this consistently poor treatment is too much.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

M C
CLOUDCROFT, NM
05.27.2015
Great food. Have eaten there quite a few times. Daughter was employed there years ago. Service is always good and friendly. Will return.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

J B
LAS CRUCES, NM
05.26.2015
We LOVE La Posta...and we are locals! While it attracts many tourists who visit Mesilla for its "Old West" flavor, we love La Posta like many Las Cruces do -- delicious food, courteous service, Old World-type atmosphere and reasonable prices. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

C R
LAS CRUCES, NM
05.19.2015
Great Experience every time!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

J H
ALBANY, NY
05.19.2015
A "can't miss" dining experience. The restaurant decor is eclectic and fun. The menu is extensive and the food is delicious and fresh. We had the cerviche and the guacamole appetizers. The salsa is wonderfully spicy. The entree portions are quite ample.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

L S
LAS CRUCES, NM
05.18.2015
Iconic restaurant in Mesilla; always great for tourists and us locals! Great atmosphere!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

C W
LAS CRUCES, NM
05.12.2015
We had excellent, attentive service. My husband's vegetarian combination plate was delicious. My dinner was also good! We started with an order of chile con queso and finished with sopaipillas. Overall, a very good dinner!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

S H
SUN CITY, AZ
05.11.2015
It was touted as one of the top 10 Mexican restaurants in the U.S. We did not think that at all. The food was okay...we have had much better Mexican food...I can name at least 3 restaurants around the Sante Fe area alone, plus Surprise, AZ, etc. The atmosphere was quite nice, though, and that's where the restaurant gets it's better marks for us.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J Z
LAS CRUCES, NM
05.09.2015
Culturally interesting. Visually stimulating. Superb location in Mesilla, NM

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member rating
4.3 out of 5
Food
4.2 out of 5
Service
4.3 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.2 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 333 responses
Recent member reviews
F C
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.06.2016
5.0 out of 5
"Must dining whenever I am in Las Cruces!"
1 of 93 Reviews
D R
MESQUITE, TX
02.01.2016
3.0 out of 5
"My wife ordered fajitas and I ordered a dinner plate. My food was cold like it was sitting out..."
2 of 93 Reviews
D J
RICHARDSON, TX
02.01.2016
3.0 out of 5
"Great atmosphere in the historic district. Good place to go for decent Southern NM food"
3 of 93 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."