Recent Searches

The Pesky Pelican

You are in: Home  > The Pesky Pelican
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Sun 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 / 5

T H
,
09.17.2020
Did carry out at the Pesky Pelican. This restaurant pays attention to all CDC social distancing, mask, et all requirements. I felt very comfortable stopping in to pay for and get my take out food from them. Their food is excellent. Hopefully one day soon, with Covid in our past, we will go there for a sit down meal. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

M D
,
08.29.2020
Ordered the Taco Special which was poor, my mistake to order it! Have always had a positive experience in the past!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 08.31.2020:
I hope you brought this to the attention of your server. Most everyone loves our tacos. Please see me next time you are in to let me know what was wrong. Thanks Dan
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

D S
SAINT PETERSBURG, FL
08.08.2020
Great live music

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 08.31.2020:
Thanks for stopping in. Live music 7 nights a week!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

R E
SAINT PETERSBURG, FL
07.15.2020
Our order was to go, 3 order of wings and 1 french fry, $50.25, got him and found 3 2oz cups of sauce, no where near enough for 12 wings in each order of naked wings, called and complained , they offered to bring out more sauce and then stated she had to get permission from the manager after I took her up on her offer and she hung up on me!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

C W
,
07.01.2020
Cheese steak was huge as well as the Caesar salad. Great value for the money

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

L S
LARGO, FL
06.25.2020
We ate outside listening to Lisa Pennock and her husband playing live music. It was good to be out and about. They will be there, again, on July 3rd and I will return.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

S S
SAINT PETERSBURG, FL
06.15.2020
we go here frequently, but rewards helps too.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

C S
SAINT PETERSBURG, FL
05.26.2020
Nice to see they are selling basic grocery items while they dining room is closed

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

A S
ST PETERSBURG, FL
05.21.2020
Take out meals purchases, great food and service!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

K E
ST. PETERSBURG, FL
05.20.2020
great way to shop and stay out of the big stores for food

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.3 / 5
Food
4.1 / 5
Service
4.3 / 5
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Value
4.2 / 5
Based on 98 responses
Recent member reviews
T H
,
09.17.2020
5.0 / 5
"Did carry out at the Pesky Pelican. This restaurant pays attention to all CDC social distancin..."
1 of 28 Reviews
M D
,
08.29.2020
3.0 / 5
"Ordered the Taco Special which was poor, my mistake to order it! Have always had a positive ex..."
2 of 28 Reviews
D S
SAINT PETERSBURG, FL
08.08.2020
4.0 / 5
"Great live music"
3 of 28 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."