Recent Searches

Tamarind Indian Cuisine

You are in: Home  > Tamarind Indian Cuisine
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 11:30AM - 03:00PM
  05:00PM - 10:00PM
Sun 11:30AM - 03:00PM
  05:00PM - 10:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

3.0 / 5

S A
,
11.27.2019
Plenty of items on buffet but looks like they had a party that day and we get neglected. Will give them a second chance later.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

A S
STERLING, VA
11.15.2019
Malai Kofta is just superb!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

N A
VIENNA, VA
11.06.2019
delicious food

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

D D
STERLING, VA
09.19.2019
Need to renovate leather benches. Leather is old and cracked. No choice of desserts on the buffet. Need more options. Poor selection on buffet. Good service, though!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

M I
,
09.11.2019
It's a wonderful restaurant. Food was great, overall ambiance was wonderful. But the best was the customer service. We truly enjoyed this restaurant.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

N P
RESTON, VA
08.26.2019
good

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

G N
GREAT FALLS, VA
07.25.2019
Fantastic buffet, with a lot of variety. We have already recommended it to our son and his wife as they are vegetarian. Their children are not, but would enjoy the chicken entrees and the goat curry.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

R A
ASHBURN, VA
07.03.2019
Good buffet. Would have liked the naan to have been made fresh instead of sitting on the buffet.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

A J
CHANTILLY, VA
05.16.2019
I and my wife went to Tamarind on Mother?s Day for lunch to try their buffet. The restaurant looked very clean and well maintained. The appetizers were not warm inspite of the peak lunch hours. The food was tasty and the buffet seemed a bit pricey when compared to other restaurants in the area. Will be back sometime to try their menu items.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

K N
JACKSONVILLE, FL
04.22.2019
Food was excellent and the waiter took my request for spicy food very seriously. Likely the best (in terms of spicy, coupled with taste) Indian food I have had in the US. Rivals the meals I had in India. Well done!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.0 / 5
Food
4.0 / 5
Service
4.1 / 5
Cleanliness
4.1 / 5
Value
3.9 / 5
Based on 65 responses
Recent member reviews
S A
,
11.27.2019
3.0 / 5
"Plenty of items on buffet but looks like they had a party that day and we get neglected. Will g..."
1 of 24 Reviews
A S
STERLING, VA
11.15.2019
4.0 / 5
"Malai Kofta is just superb!"
2 of 24 Reviews
N A
VIENNA, VA
11.06.2019
4.0 / 5
" delicious food"
3 of 24 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."