Recent Searches

Jewels of India

You are in: Home  > Jewels of India
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Tue 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 09:00PM
Wed 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 09:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 09:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 10:00PM
Sun 11:30AM - 02:30PM
  05:00PM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 / 5

M M
FORT BELVOIR, VA
07.28.2020
Very good authentic Indian food. Highly recommended if you are in Carlisle, PA.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

E R
SHIPPENSBURG, PA
05.27.2020
The food was as delicious as always!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

T D
CARLISLE, PA
05.08.2020
This was a take-out order because of the shelter-in-place issue. They handled my order very well. The food was excellent, as it always is there. We like it mild, and that's the way they did it. They ask how spicy you want it when you order, and they can do any level.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

E T
CARLISLE, PA
03.19.2020
Our go-to spot in Carlisle!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

R B
CARLISLE, PA
03.15.2020
This is a wonderful addition to dining options in downtown Carlilse. The waitstaff are extremely friendly and very kind, The food is absolutely wonderful, They are very willing to customize spice levels, and at least to my taste, their interpretation of the words 'mild' and 'medium' were spot on. I would recommend Jewels of India to anyone from a 'foodie' to someone totally new to south asian cuisine. This restaurant is truly is a jewel!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

B B
CARLISLE, PA
02.23.2020
Excellent choices for the buffet. Delicious cuisine.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

J M
CARLISLE, PA
01.28.2020
The food and service were great as always.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J F
CARLISLE, PA
01.24.2020
At lunch, Jewels of India provides an attractive and reasonably priced buffet with a nice variety of Indian dishes. The atmosphere is pleasant and the service was prompt, efficient and friendly.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

L P
,
11.12.2019
My husband visited Jewels of India for the first time after having intended to go there for several months. The food was very good! We got samosas as an appetiser and each got an entree. The meal was a little pricey, but we had a coupon, which helped. The food was very delicious. Overall, a great place for a fancier date night.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

R M
CARLISLE, PA
10.22.2019
We and our dinner companions have been to this fine local restaurant before. We always feel welcome and always enjoy the excellent food and service. It is good to see Carlisle developing a broader range of international cuisine options -- and this is an important one.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.6 / 5
Food
4.6 / 5
Service
4.5 / 5
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
Value
4.6 / 5
Based on 29 responses
Recent member reviews
M M
FORT BELVOIR, VA
07.28.2020
4.0 / 5
"Very good authentic Indian food. Highly recommended if you are in Carlisle, PA."
1 of 13 Reviews
E R
SHIPPENSBURG, PA
05.27.2020
5.0 / 5
"The food was as delicious as always!"
2 of 13 Reviews
T D
CARLISLE, PA
05.08.2020
5.0 / 5
"This was a take-out order because of the shelter-in-place issue. They handled my order very wel..."
3 of 13 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."