Recent Searches

Saffron Indian Kitchen

You are in: Home  > Saffron Indian Kitchen
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 10:00PM
Sat 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

3.0 / 5

R K
WILLOW GROVE, PA
02.13.2020
The restaurant was at capacity, which is a good indicator of repeat customers. The capacity crowd also created a large delay in service. I had to get up and find someone to have a server take our order. The kitchen was slow in getting our orders to us; along with that, the orders were not brought to our table at the same time. We will try again to see if our experience was an anomaly.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

K F
ABINGTON, PA
01.27.2020
nice meal after matinee show @ACTII so we we're only folks in the place

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

S G
AMBLER, PA
01.07.2020
Up to its usual level of excellence. The chicken saag special was outstanding.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

S J
BLUE BELL, PA
01.03.2020
The food at Saffron is always delicious. We order delivery from Saffron a couple of times a month and dine in occasionally. The naan fresh out of the tandoor is reason enough to visit. The lamb karma, matar paneer and papri chat are favorites. Best Indian food around.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

R W
ORELAND, PA
12.27.2019
Very good lunch

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

R S
AMBLER, PA
12.17.2019
Fantastic! Best Indian restaurant around.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J K
PHILADELPHIA, PA
12.15.2019
Excellent service and food. Very small restaurant, which was fine, but a bit chilly on a cold night. We have already recommended Saffron Indian Kitchen to others and will definitely return there... often!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

D E
PLYMOUTH MEETING, PA
12.10.2019
I had an excellent chicken korma. Marvelous sauce, excellent rice, tasty chicken.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

R Z
,
11.17.2019
Good variety of dishes. Nicely spiced. Atmosphere excellent for cinversation

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

L J
SPRING HOUSE, PA
11.16.2019
Very good service and food. I enjoy going there

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.6 / 5
Food
4.6 / 5
Service
4.6 / 5
Cleanliness
4.6 / 5
Value
4.5 / 5
Based on 95 responses
Recent member reviews
C F
TENAFLY, NJ
10.14.2020
4.0 / 5
"Great place during the pandemic. Streets were shut down and ate outside a nice atmosphere."
1 of 34 Reviews
R R
DRESHER, PA
09.30.2020
5.0 / 5
"Food always great. Ordered for pick up which was non contact. Food ready when promised. "
2 of 34 Reviews
L D
LOWER GWYNEDD, PA
09.26.2020
4.0 / 5
"I love the food here and even though I can't dine in right now, I have ordered for myself and f..."
3 of 34 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."