Recent Searches

Geppetto's Pasta & Pizza Ristorante

You are in: Home  > Geppetto's Pasta & Pizza R...
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Sun 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 / 5

J M
FOREST PARK, IL
03.31.2019
Liked the wine special ... 1/2 price bottle. Had the pasta enough for two. Nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

C D
OAK PARK, IL
03.19.2019
Carried out this time: food always fresh, piping hot, and reasonable. LOVE Geppetto's!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

A J
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
03.17.2019
The pizza was the worst pizza I've had in Chicago. The crust was so insanely thick and there was a pound of cheese on each slice. I could never again.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D S
RIVER FOREST, IL
03.10.2019
Continue to love the soup and salad bar.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

G B
OAK PARK, IL
03.01.2019
Love working with the folks at Geppetto?s. Great service for delivery. And reasonable priced pizza.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

M G
WAUWATOSA, WI
03.01.2019
I had a late evening business meeting (started at 7:15 PM). Leon, our server, was very, very helpful. We ordered pizza and it was delivered exactly as we had ordered it. I will definitely be going back there when I am in Oak Park, IL for business.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

P W
,
02.28.2019
The food was good. It was quite a bit of food for the price so I consider it a value. The waiter was attentive and came by often. Great little local place in the middle of Oak Park. We've only tried pasta dishes for dinner and were very happy with out selections.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

L M
OAK PARK, IL
02.09.2019
Normally pizzas are perfect. However, this time the Pan pizza was woefully undercooked. Call to the restaurant resulted in an offer to resend the pizza or a partial monetary credit.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

W T
OAK PARK, IL
01.11.2019
When I arrived shortly before 9 pm on a weekday night, I was the only dine-in customer. There was one server who was primarily there for pizza orders and takeout, but who made sure I was served. I had the four-cheese spinach lasagna. I found the lasagna noodles overcooked, but there was loads of excellent cheese and the meat sauce was perfectly acceptable. The accompanying salad was very good, with fruit and vegetables on top of the greens. There was miscommunication about my wine order. I said I wanted a red wine and asked if they had zinfandel. They said they did, but it turned out to be white (blush) zinfandel. However, it was replaced by chianti at no additional charge. In summary, I would say this is a good, not outstanding restaurant but as a matter of atmosphere not the place to choose if you're eating late on a week night.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

T A
OAK PARK, IL
12.06.2018
Been there numerous times; it's close. The food is excellent; I had the Monday special,baked spaghetti, as a take-out. Prices are reasonable and the place is clean.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.4 / 5
Food
4.3 / 5
Service
4.5 / 5
Cleanliness
4.4 / 5
Value
4.5 / 5
Based on 71 responses
Recent member reviews
J M
FOREST PARK, IL
03.31.2019
5.0 / 5
"Liked the wine special ... 1/2 price bottle. Had the pasta enough for two. Nice atmosphere. "
1 of 19 Reviews
C D
OAK PARK, IL
03.19.2019
5.0 / 5
"Carried out this time: food always fresh, piping hot, and reasonable. LOVE Geppetto's!"
2 of 19 Reviews
A J
MYRTLE BEACH, SC
03.17.2019
2.0 / 5
"The pizza was the worst pizza I've had in Chicago. The crust was so insanely thick and there wa..."
3 of 19 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."