Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
You are in: Home  > Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 09:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 / 5

N S
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
08.07.2017
Great food and prices, but even better at Happy Hour. Service is excellent, even when very busy. Servers are pleasant, an they help each other out. Love the happy hour menu for food and drinks.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
5 out of 13 people found this review helpful

2.0 / 5

J E
GOLD CANYON, AZ
08.06.2017
Average restaurant located in a strip mall. Chips and salsa were good. The food was fair, but not exceptional. Biggest problem was the "music" was too loud, almost to the point of being painful. Could not talk with the music blaring. It was advertised as having great seafood. What we had Fish tacos, shrimp burro and shrimp enchilada were average.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
4 out of 12 people found this review helpful

5.0 / 5

F M
MESA, AZ
07.15.2017
Great food. Fresh seafood. Can't beat the deep fried snapper

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
12 out of 22 people found this review helpful

5.0 / 5

D T
SCOTTSDALE, AZ
07.14.2017
As always, great service and fantastic food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
2 out of 6 people found this review helpful

4.0 / 5

S M
MESA, AZ
07.12.2017
Good food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
4 out of 7 people found this review helpful

3.0 / 5

E R
TUCSON, AZ
06.28.2017
Very popular place on Friday. Food was tasty but I have had better.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
9 out of 19 people found this review helpful

5.0 / 5

R A
MESA, AZ
06.26.2017
We went for taco Tuesday and was not disappointed. The tacos are delicious. We also ordered the fresh guacamole which was fantastic.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
10 out of 27 people found this review helpful

3.0 / 5

L D
MESA, AZ
06.22.2017
Bartender was great. Food came quickly and was hot. Just not a fan of the style of Mexican they serve.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
9 out of 15 people found this review helpful

4.0 / 5

M G
TUCSON, AZ
06.14.2017
I make a point to eat here whenever I'm visiting the Mesa area...I live in Tucson. My favorite dish is the carne asada combination plate. From the first time I had it, I was hooked. The meat has always been very tender and delicious. This time, however, I was a little disappointed with the taste of the meat. It wasn't bad by any means, but it just wasn't as tasty as I remember it to be. I gave a piece to my daughter who was with me, who has also had it previously, and she agreed. Mind you, this experience won't prevent me from going again as I love the atmosphere and the service, but I do hope they change back to how they used to make it.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
4 out of 9 people found this review helpful

4.0 / 5

A R
MESA, AZ
06.07.2017
Ther service at Baja Joes is always amazing!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
7 out of 9 people found this review helpful
Member rating
4.1 / 5
Food
4.2 / 5
Service
4.1 / 5
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Value
4.1 / 5
Based on 270 responses
Recent member reviews
D R
MESA, AZ
05.19.2018
3.0 / 5
"Late lunch. Not very crowded. Service relatively prompt but would have liked chips and salsa au..."
1 of 62 Reviews
T P
GILBERT, AZ
05.14.2018
3.0 / 5
"Food is always good"
2 of 62 Reviews
B M
MESA, AZ
05.10.2018
5.0 / 5
"Great as always"
3 of 62 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."