Recent Searches

Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina

You are in: Home  > Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 09:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

3.0 / 5

R W
MESA, AZ
04.30.2018
Food was great as was the service. Live music started at 9:00, definitely could have done without that. Too loud, honestly not that great a band. The bar side seemed to empty out when they started. We?ll return, just not when that band is there or we?ll wait for seating on the other side of the restaurant.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 05.01.2018:
We appreciate the feedback, thank you. Just wondering why we earned a 3 rating when you over rated us 4.75 across our scores. Hope we see you again and you enjoy our establishment more!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

J F
GILBERT, AZ
04.28.2018
We went there for the music and taco Tuesday

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

4.0 / 5

E P
MESA, AZ
04.25.2018
AWESOME

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

C B
MESA, AZ
04.10.2018
I would probably go back if there was an event and number of my friends were attending.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

J B
ROBERTS, WI
04.06.2018
Great Margaritas. Good serve. Good gathering spot with friends. Food exceptional!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

D B
LAKEVILLE, MN
04.01.2018
Not good place for large group.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 04.02.2018:
We are sorry you feel that way. We regularly have groups of 10-20+, and they come in weekly! We are not fast food, everything is made from scratch...and being a smaller place, huge parties should understand that orders placed by a large party always create strain in the food preparation process and extra time is taken. thank you!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

W H
CHANDLER, AZ
03.23.2018
Went to see a band, otherwise not so much.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

W P
BLOOMINGTON, IN
03.15.2018
We went with our daughter and her boyfriend, who had visited Baja Joe's before. The food was very good, and the service was good. We wanted (and ordered) light meals, and we were not disappointed. But several other items on the menu grabbed our attention, so we will be back to try them on a future trip.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

D R
MESA, AZ
03.13.2018
Always a go to & very good overall as usual!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

A F
MESA, AZ
03.11.2018
One of our favorite restaurants, great authentic Mexican food. Service is great during the day, slow at dinner, however.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 03.12.2018:
Thanks for loving us!! Yes, dinner can be a bit more relaxed as we do make everything from scratch and we have a tendency to get REALLY busy! If we only had a HUGE kitchen!!! Thanks again for the comments and hope you continue to enjoy coming in!!!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate
Member rating
4.1 / 5
Food
4.2 / 5
Service
4.0 / 5
Cleanliness
3.9 / 5
Value
4.0 / 5
Based on 262 responses
Recent member reviews
L R
MESA, AZ
11.14.2018
5.0 / 5
"prices have gone up but we still go there for the specials !"
1 of 59 Reviews
G K
MESA, AZ
11.10.2018
4.0 / 5
"It was good authentic Mexican food and the service staff were happy to assist with special requ..."
2 of 59 Reviews
B M
MESA, AZ
11.10.2018
5.0 / 5
"Great as always"
3 of 59 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."