Recent Searches

Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina

You are in: Home  > Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 09:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

1.0 / 5

M B
APACHE JUNCTION, AZ
06.18.2018
The tampiquena was over cooked beef jerky, don?t order beef here. They. Do fish and Seafood well.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

M J
MESA, AZ
06.08.2018
The food is very good, the service is good; however, the menu very clearly states "Chips & Salsa - Single Serving (Complimentary with food order)................ 1.99. We had a rather expensive food order but they charged for chips & salsa anyway. The manager would not remove the item. While $1.99 is not earth-shattering, we do require truth in advertising. We will not go back. There are too many good, honest Mexican restaurants in the Phoenix area.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

M H
MESA, AZ
05.25.2018
Good people, good food at good prices. Went on a Tuesday and they run a Taco Tuesday special that was great. I had some grilled fish tacos and a few margaritas, all very good. The band they had playing was really good, lots of old time rock and roll. I think these guys only play on Tuesdays and they are worth checking out. I will be back next Tuesday.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J M
MESA, AZ
05.08.2018
Great food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

T M
MESA, AZ
05.06.2018
Food was good. Don?t like the decision to charge for chips and salsa.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

R W
MESA, AZ
04.30.2018
Food was great as was the service. Live music started at 9:00, definitely could have done without that. Too loud, honestly not that great a band. The bar side seemed to empty out when they started. We?ll return, just not when that band is there or we?ll wait for seating on the other side of the restaurant.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 05.01.2018:
We appreciate the feedback, thank you. Just wondering why we earned a 3 rating when you over rated us 4.75 across our scores. Hope we see you again and you enjoy our establishment more!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

J F
GILBERT, AZ
04.28.2018
We went there for the music and taco Tuesday

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

4.0 / 5

E P
MESA, AZ
04.25.2018
AWESOME

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

C B
MESA, AZ
04.10.2018
I would probably go back if there was an event and number of my friends were attending.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

J B
ROBERTS, WI
04.06.2018
Great Margaritas. Good serve. Good gathering spot with friends. Food exceptional!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.1 / 5
Food
4.2 / 5
Service
4.0 / 5
Cleanliness
3.9 / 5
Value
4.1 / 5
Based on 258 responses
Recent member reviews
A E
MESA, AZ
07.24.2018
5.0 / 5
"Overall I love this restaurant and the food and will go back - I would not choose to dine in th..."
1 of 56 Reviews
B T
MESA, AZ
07.23.2018
3.0 / 5
"Sat at the bar for a few beers and tacos. Food was good. Beer was cold. "
2 of 56 Reviews
M R
MESA, AZ
07.19.2018
5.0 / 5
"great service this time !"
3 of 56 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."