Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
You are in: Home  > Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 09:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 / 5

J B
ROBERTS, WI
04.06.2018
Great Margaritas. Good serve. Good gathering spot with friends. Food exceptional!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

D B
LAKEVILLE, MN
04.01.2018
Not good place for large group.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 04.02.2018:
We are sorry you feel that way. We regularly have groups of 10-20+, and they come in weekly! We are not fast food, everything is made from scratch...and being a smaller place, huge parties should understand that orders placed by a large party always create strain in the food preparation process and extra time is taken. thank you!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

W H
CHANDLER, AZ
03.23.2018
Went to see a band, otherwise not so much.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

W P
BLOOMINGTON, IN
03.15.2018
We went with our daughter and her boyfriend, who had visited Baja Joe's before. The food was very good, and the service was good. We wanted (and ordered) light meals, and we were not disappointed. But several other items on the menu grabbed our attention, so we will be back to try them on a future trip.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

D R
MESA, AZ
03.13.2018
Always a go to & very good overall as usual!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

A F
MESA, AZ
03.11.2018
One of our favorite restaurants, great authentic Mexican food. Service is great during the day, slow at dinner, however.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 03.12.2018:
Thanks for loving us!! Yes, dinner can be a bit more relaxed as we do make everything from scratch and we have a tendency to get REALLY busy! If we only had a HUGE kitchen!!! Thanks again for the comments and hope you continue to enjoy coming in!!!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

G R
NORTON SHORES, MI
03.08.2018
The food was great with large servings. You won?t go away hungry. The only reason we marked unlikely to go back is because we were traveling and may not visit the area again.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

M B
MESA, AZ
03.06.2018
Great food and drinks.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

S C
GLENDALE, AZ
02.25.2018
Always great food at a great price!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

R C
MESA, AZ
02.19.2018
Maybe they just had a bad night or maybe the server was bad. The food arrived luke warm, the fajaitas were not sizzlingand lacked the flavor of past visits. The tortillas were thin, burnt, small and cold. When did they start charging for chips and salsa @ $1.99?

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Member rating
4.1 / 5
Food
4.2 / 5
Service
4.1 / 5
Cleanliness
4.0 / 5
Value
4.1 / 5
Based on 269 responses
Recent member reviews
D R
MESA, AZ
05.19.2018
3.0 / 5
"Late lunch. Not very crowded. Service relatively prompt but would have liked chips and salsa au..."
1 of 62 Reviews
T P
GILBERT, AZ
05.14.2018
3.0 / 5
"Food is always good"
2 of 62 Reviews
B M
MESA, AZ
05.10.2018
5.0 / 5
"Great as always"
3 of 62 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."