Recent Searches

Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina

You are in: Home  > Baja Joe's Mexican Cantina
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 09:00AM - 01:00AM
Fri 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 09:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 09:00AM - 12:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 / 5

J F
GILBERT, AZ
09.24.2018
The food never disappoints at Baja Joe's. I've tried many different menu items and they have all been good. We went for lunch and I was surprised at the reasonable price. For a few dollars more than fast food, you get excellent Mexican food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

E V
MESA, AZ
09.23.2018
Prices a little high for blah tasting Mexican food. Service slow considering it was an early dinner time and the rush had not started yet.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

T P
GILBERT, AZ
09.23.2018
Good food as always

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

A C
MESA, AZ
09.18.2018
excellent

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

C N
FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
09.04.2018
This is a neighborhood restaurant with s friendly atmosphere and d cent food and drinks. I would definitely go there again.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

M G
TUCSON, AZ
08.29.2018
Have eaten here many times... try to do so whenever I'm in the Phoenix area. The food and service were excellent as always. Their carne asada is the best! And I love that they serve the bottled beer in ice cold beer mugs!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

R C
MESA, AZ
08.20.2018
The tortillas were VERY, VERY small and burnt. The steak fajhitas were inferior than before. Most of all, we were not told that we would be charged $1.99 for the chips and salsa. I don't know any Mexican restaurant that charges!!!!! It will be a LONNNNGGGGG time before we come back.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

A E
MESA, AZ
07.24.2018
Overall I love this restaurant and the food and will go back - I would not choose to dine in the bar area again though. Service in the bar area was a bit rough around the edges compared to service in the main dining area which is always great.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

B T
MESA, AZ
07.23.2018
Sat at the bar for a few beers and tacos. Food was good. Beer was cold.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

M R
MESA, AZ
07.19.2018
great service this time !

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.1 / 5
Food
4.2 / 5
Service
4.0 / 5
Cleanliness
3.9 / 5
Value
4.0 / 5
Based on 262 responses
Recent member reviews
L R
MESA, AZ
11.14.2018
5.0 / 5
"prices have gone up but we still go there for the specials !"
1 of 59 Reviews
G K
MESA, AZ
11.10.2018
4.0 / 5
"It was good authentic Mexican food and the service staff were happy to assist with special requ..."
2 of 59 Reviews
B M
MESA, AZ
11.10.2018
5.0 / 5
"Great as always"
3 of 59 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."