Restaurant Linderhof
You are in: Home  > Restaurant Linderhof
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Wed 04:00PM - 09:00PM
Thu 04:00PM - 09:00PM
Fri 04:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Sun 11:00AM - 08:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 / 5

G V
LENOIR CITY, TN
11.16.2017
We are return customers to the Linderhof. The food is authentic and excellent, staff very attentive and knowledgeable of the menu. The restaurant is small but intimate. We always bring out of town guests here and everyone raves about the food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

T S
ROCKWOOD, TN
11.15.2017
Very enjoyable German Restaurant atmosphere. Nice selection on the menu. Food was prepared very nicely too. Courteous and attentive waitstaff. Very pleased we discovered this restaurant

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

S G
DAYTON, OH
11.02.2017
Fabulously authentic. A great wurst platter with spaetzle and both sauerkraut and red cabbage; super selection of beers; ambiance true to its Bavarian roots. All with very attentive service. For those seeking the experience: go and enjoy!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

B C
KNOXVILLE, TN
10.26.2017
Good food and nice neighborhood feel. It's nice to have an alternative to all the mundane chain restaurants.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

C D
KNOXVILLE, TN
09.30.2017
We have been to Linderhof at least a dozen times, and come for the food. We travel a distance to go there. The last 3 times we have gone, they have been out of the menu items we wanted to order, but didn't learn that until we tried to place our order. Very frustrating to settle for what was available at that point. Also noted food not seasoned appropriately the past 6 months or so--definite decrease in quality of food served at a premium price. We will not be going back.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

C T
RACINE, WI
09.13.2017
We went with a group of 12 for a birthday celebration. They dedicated one waitress to serve us. She was wonderful. Apparently, there are limited amounts of the menu items. She made sure that we got the food we wanted. Every meal was delicious.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

S A
KNOXVILLE, TN
09.07.2017
You certainly get a lot of food at Linderhof! Two couples each split an entrée, and nobody left hungry. They have several German beers on the menu, however on this particular Sunday, they had no Dunkel, which is a staple at German restaurants in Germany. They restaurant is a bit pricey, but you have to try it at least once!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J D
LENOIR CITY, TN
09.05.2017
The food is always wonderful. Service was very good. The server answered questions gladly and made useful suggestions.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J P
KNOXVILLE, TN
08.30.2017
Very good food and great service. What more can you ask?

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

B S
KNOXVILLE, TN
08.22.2017
Our server Kevin was fantastic. It was our first time dining their and he was a tremendous help picking out our meal.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.4 / 5
Food
4.4 / 5
Service
4.2 / 5
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
Value
4.2 / 5
Based on 88 responses
Recent member reviews
C S
OAK RIDGE, TN
04.16.2018
2.0 / 5
"I thought the food was average. Maybe I'm just unaccustomed to German food. I had the chicken s..."
1 of 37 Reviews
D B
KNOXVILLE, TN
03.15.2018
5.0 / 5
" The smoked pork chop was as good as I remembered it. For the first time ever I dared to try ..."
2 of 37 Reviews
K K
SWEETWATER, TN
03.10.2018
5.0 / 5
"Best German restaurant in Knoxville"
3 of 37 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."