Restaurant Linderhof
You are in: Home  > Restaurant Linderhof
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Wed 04:00PM - 09:00PM
Thu 04:00PM - 09:00PM
Fri 04:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Sun 11:00AM - 08:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

2.0 / 5

C S
OAK RIDGE, TN
04.16.2018
I thought the food was average. Maybe I'm just unaccustomed to German food. I had the chicken schnitzel and German potato salad. It was just okay.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D B
KNOXVILLE, TN
03.15.2018
The smoked pork chop was as good as I remembered it. For the first time ever I dared to try the saurkraut (I originally thought it was too smelly to eat) and discovered it was surprisingly sweet and not bad at all. May try it again someday.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

K K
SWEETWATER, TN
03.10.2018
Best German restaurant in Knoxville

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D R
LOUDON, TN
03.07.2018
Entrees: The Wiener Schnitzel and Veal Rouladen were both excellent. For an appetizer, I had the Goulasch Soup and my wife had the Tasting Salad plate (Gemischte Salad, auf Deutch). Both tasted as if we were in Deutschland. I enjoyed having Spaten Bier with my meal (my wife had wine), and the Apple Streudel for desert made the evening complete.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

K H
MANTECA, CA
02.21.2018
Very nice atmosphere and delicious food. Extensive menu to choose from. Plan to take your time, but that was what we were expecting in such a nice place.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J R
KNOXVILLE, TN
02.20.2018
Excellent food! Good friendly service.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

T L
LOUDON, TN
02.16.2018
Excellent Food - we will be returning as there were a lot of great looking dishes being served that we want to try. Service was a little slow at first - probably due to the larger than normal Wednesday dinner crowd because of Valentines Day. Waitress was very attentive after things clamed down.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J E
KNOXVILLE, TN
02.08.2018
Always amazing German food, great service and great atmosphere!!! We love Restaurant Linderhof!!!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

G C
LENOIR CITY, TN
02.07.2018
Drove by this restaurant many times but never wanted to stop. Glad I used this experience to dine there. Will go back again for sure. Friendly people and excellent service.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

D B
KNOXVILLE, TN
02.06.2018
Don't forget to try items like the eggplant and salmon so as not to miss out, and be sure to try as many of the sides as you can!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.4 / 5
Food
4.4 / 5
Service
4.2 / 5
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
Value
4.2 / 5
Based on 88 responses
Recent member reviews
C S
OAK RIDGE, TN
04.16.2018
2.0 / 5
"I thought the food was average. Maybe I'm just unaccustomed to German food. I had the chicken s..."
1 of 37 Reviews
D B
KNOXVILLE, TN
03.15.2018
5.0 / 5
" The smoked pork chop was as good as I remembered it. For the first time ever I dared to try ..."
2 of 37 Reviews
K K
SWEETWATER, TN
03.10.2018
5.0 / 5
"Best German restaurant in Knoxville"
3 of 37 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."