Restaurant Linderhof
You are in: Home  > Restaurant Linderhof
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Wed 04:00PM - 09:00PM
Thu 04:00PM - 09:00PM
Fri 04:00PM - 10:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Sun 11:00AM - 08:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 / 5

B M
MELBOURNE, FL
06.05.2018
Third time visiting Restaurant Linderhof, this time with 11 people on a Tuesday night reservation. Same as before: excellent food, knowledgeable and friendly staff, but very slow service. Nearly empty restaurant, but took 2.5 hours. I'd still go back because the food is so good.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

G H
MEMPHIS, TN
06.05.2018
Love the variety of German food and beer.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

J R
KNOXVILLE, TN
06.02.2018
Excellent German food at a fair price.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D B
KNOXVILLE, TN
06.02.2018
I always enjoy the perky polka music playing. The service is quick and friendly. We ordered an appetizer of pickled herring, always a delight for my Jewish husband. He had the best of the wurst, Thuringer, Bratwurst and Knockworst, all delicious and mildly smoky flavored. I had the veal Rouladen with the Jaeger sauch full of mushrooms; delightful! For dessert we shared a black forest torte and an apple strudel with a scoop of ice cream on top; strudel was wonderfully flaky. Agreat ending to a great meal.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

S K
KNOXVILLE, TN
05.22.2018
A great Farragut Dining Tradition!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

P J
ROCHESTER, MN
05.08.2018
We had a great experience. It was my son?s birthday and he received a free dessert with music from the accordion player!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

C S
OAK RIDGE, TN
04.16.2018
I thought the food was average. Maybe I'm just unaccustomed to German food. I had the chicken schnitzel and German potato salad. It was just okay.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

K K
SWEETWATER, TN
03.10.2018
Best German restaurant in Knoxville

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D R
LOUDON, TN
03.07.2018
Entrees: The Wiener Schnitzel and Veal Rouladen were both excellent. For an appetizer, I had the Goulasch Soup and my wife had the Tasting Salad plate (Gemischte Salad, auf Deutch). Both tasted as if we were in Deutschland. I enjoyed having Spaten Bier with my meal (my wife had wine), and the Apple Streudel for desert made the evening complete.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

K H
MANTECA, CA
02.21.2018
Very nice atmosphere and delicious food. Extensive menu to choose from. Plan to take your time, but that was what we were expecting in such a nice place.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Member rating
4.3 / 5
Food
4.4 / 5
Service
4.2 / 5
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
Value
4.1 / 5
Based on 92 responses
Recent member reviews
B M
MELBOURNE, FL
06.05.2018
4.0 / 5
"Third time visiting Restaurant Linderhof, this time with 11 people on a Tuesday night reservati..."
1 of 39 Reviews
G H
MEMPHIS, TN
06.05.2018
5.0 / 5
"Love the variety of German food and beer."
2 of 39 Reviews
J R
KNOXVILLE, TN
06.02.2018
4.0 / 5
" Excellent German food at a fair price. "
3 of 39 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."