Recent Searches

Backyard Grill

You are in: Home  > Backyard Grill
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Tue 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Wed 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Thu 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Fri 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Sat 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Sun 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful «Back to All Reviews

5.0 / 5

D A
RESTON, VA
03.13.2020
This was the first time we went to Backyard Grill for Sunday brunch. I ordered the crab cake eggs benedict and my wife had the classic eggs benedict and we shared. I had home fried potatoes with mine and she had assorted vegetables with hers. My potatoes were quite good, but her vegetables looked delicious, and I was told, "they were". It as a nice blend of green beans, fresh corn and tomatoes that were cooked perfectly. A nice way to start the day!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 03.26.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D A
RESTON, VA
03.12.2020
Another Saturday night and another shrimp feast at Backyard Grill. Water, Wine, Caesar salad, dinner rolls and steamed, spiced shrimp and relax and watch UVA beat Louisville in college basketball. That is a nice evening!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 03.26.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D A
RESTON, VA
02.26.2020
We really enjoy the spiced, steamed shrimp. There aren't many restaurants that serve this in our area, so it is nice to go there for good quality shrimp. The Caesar salad is big enough for two people to share.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 03.06.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D A
RESTON, VA
02.12.2020
This was our 47th time we've been to the Backyard Grill. Obviously we enjoy the restaurant. We usually get the same meal almost every time we go, we split a Caesar salad, 2-pounds of steamed, spiced shrimp and a bottle of wine. It is always very good. This last visit was even better. The shrimp were bigger than they normally are, and they were SO good. I hope that is the new trend. We're already looking forward to our 100th visit! Oh yeah, and a shout-out to our favorite waiter, Danny H.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D A
RESTON, VA
01.30.2020
This was our first trip to Backyard Grill in the new year 2020, but we've been here before in previous years, so we knew what to expect - great food, great service and a fun atmosphere. As always, we got exactly that!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D A
RESTON, VA
11.27.2019
We didn?t intend to become regulars at the Backyard Grill, it just happened. We met a friend there because of the location. It was halfway between our house and his. We had a really nice time there and we remembered that. We went again later and had a fun time again, and a good meal and good service. Then we did it again and again, and now we go a couple of evenings every month and enjoy it every time.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 11.29.2019:
To whom it may concern, I sincerely appreciate such a positive 5 star review. I am so glad that you have become regulars and hope to meet you one day at my restaurant! Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. I am looking forward to serving you again at our Restaurant. Happy Holidays!
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D A
RESTON, VA
10.23.2019
What fun we have when we go to the Backyard Grill. It is why we go often. We get great food at a good price and friendly, attentive service - and we have fun too! If you enjoy steamed, spiced shrimp, we recommend it at the Backyard Grill.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 11.02.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. I will let my bar staff know that you mentioned them in your review. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D A
RESTON, VA
10.16.2019
Okay, we went to the Backyard Grill to have fun, a good meal and hopefully watch Michigan State beat Wisconsin in college football. Well, Wisconsin beat Michigan State 38 to nothing - but we still had fun and a wonderful meal. So, we're glad we went to Backyard Grill - it made the loss much more tolerable!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 10.17.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. (GO MICHIGAN STATE) Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D A
RESTON, VA
10.09.2019
We go to Backyard Grill often and enjoy it each and every time - good food, good service, and fun atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 10.17.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D A
RESTON, VA
09.18.2019
Excellent! We love going to the Backyard Grill during the college football season. We split a large Caesar salad, 2 pounds of steamed spiced shrimp and a bottle of wine and hope the our favorite football teams wins - and if not, we still leave happy!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 09.21.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate
Member rating
4.7 / 5
Food
4.6 / 5
Service
4.7 / 5
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
Value
4.6 / 5
Based on 716 responses
Recent member reviews
S M
HERNDON, VA
03.26.2020
5.0 / 5
"We always really enjoy the atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. #SweepstakesEntry"
1 of 76 Reviews
J D
,
03.26.2020
4.0 / 5
"The ribs were great! Glad they were open and serving take out. Thanks for everything!"
2 of 76 Reviews
D E
FAIRFAX, VA
03.25.2020
5.0 / 5
"Great food and service. "
3 of 76 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."