Recent Searches

Backyard Grill

You are in: Home  > Backyard Grill
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Tue 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Wed 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Thu 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Fri 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Sat 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Sun 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

3.0 / 5

T B
CENTREVILLE, VA
07.05.2019
Both my wife's meal and my meal had too much of a "kick" for our tastes.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 07.05.2019:
To whom it may concern, Sorry to hear this information about your food. This is the first I have ever heard something like this. Can you please be more specific on what you both had to eat? We take our food very serious and every review the same. If you can please email me back at info@backyardgrillrestaurant.com and give me more information. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D M
HERNDON, VA
07.01.2019
We were having an after work social gathering. Having previously visited the Backyard Grill, knowing it was the perfect venue for social gatherings (plus I would get dining points) I pressed for this location. They make a Nacho Grande that is kick-a**. We ordered two (at about $10 each) and the 10 of us could barely finish them because they are huge! They were delicious. The management was exceptional, service was impeccable and it is the perfect gathering spot for dining or social events. As we were getting ready to leave, a large thunderstorm rolled in (that the forecasters missed in the morning news). Backyard?s management encouraged us to hangout (we were on motorcycles) at the table, even though they were fairly busy, until the storm passed. Thank you

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 07.02.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

R A
BUENA PARK, CA
06.21.2019
Great food! Exceptional service

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 06.22.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

C W
HERNDON, VA
06.13.2019
Our experience was excellent. The food and service was great!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 06.14.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

B H
ATLANTA, GA
06.13.2019
Backyard Grill's participation in Dining program was the main reason I visited. The menu is very extensive with all kinds of standard American options and a various seafood selections. I ordered from their burgers, sandwiches, and wraps section, which all include a side of fries topped with a savory seasoning. Regular prices for food are average being under $20 for lunch items, although happy hours and weekly specials seem to offer better value. Service could have been better; water was never refilled, and the server took some time to bring our bill and process payment.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 06.14.2019:
To whom it may concern, I am really sorry that the service wasn't at point. We where short staffed that morning for lunch and it's not an excuse for slow service. I really hope that you visit us again in the near future. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

T C
OAK HILL, VA
06.13.2019
We hadn't gone here before as I had been told they didn't have gluten free options. So, we stopped in for a drink and talked with Brittany and she assured me that they have lots of gluten free options and everything is made from scratch. I like the atmosphere a lot and there is even an outside bar and seating. I can't wait to go back and taste the food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 06.14.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

B M
HERNDON, VA
06.07.2019
The food was very good!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 06.09.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

M H
WHITE, GA
05.28.2019
Great food, service and people. We will always go there when in that area. Glad they have the Dining Program. It?s a great additional reason to dine there.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 06.03.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J D
CHANTILLY, VA
05.19.2019
Outdoor patio is great Good happy hour prices

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 05.20.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

T C
SOUTH RIDING, VA
05.15.2019
The food was amazing, best fish and chips I ever had. Others commented how good the food was too. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 05.20.2019:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate
Member rating
4.7 / 5
Food
4.6 / 5
Service
4.7 / 5
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
Value
4.6 / 5
Based on 716 responses
Recent member reviews
S M
HERNDON, VA
03.26.2020
5.0 / 5
"We always really enjoy the atmosphere and friendliness of the staff. #SweepstakesEntry"
1 of 76 Reviews
J D
,
03.26.2020
4.0 / 5
"The ribs were great! Glad they were open and serving take out. Thanks for everything!"
2 of 76 Reviews
D E
FAIRFAX, VA
03.25.2020
5.0 / 5
"Great food and service. "
3 of 76 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."