Recent Searches

Backyard Grill

You are in: Home  > Backyard Grill
Rewards calendar
Sign in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Tue 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Wed 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Thu 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Fri 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Sat 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Sun 11:00AM - 01:30AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 / 5

A H
WESTCLIFFE, CO
02.20.2020
Backyard Grill is in a shopping center across the street from the Comfort Inn and Suites I stayed in before flying out from Dulles airport. A big bar is on one side of the restaurant while dining tables are on the other. Music is usuallly played too loud for my ears but no one was playing the electronic games in the corner by the bar and main entrance this night. Sunday night Seafood Special Menu offered Little Neck clams in their shells in a garlic, lemon, white wine butter sauce, which I found to be too rich for the clams, but was tasty nevertheless. The minestrone soup was hearty and filled with vegetables in a tomato based broth. The hickory grilled salmon had a slightly sweet dijon creme sauce. The green beans and carrots in the vegetables were somewhat over cooked but still tasty. Mashed potatoes had bits of skin mixed in. The prime rib is served now only on Friday and Saturday nights.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 4 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

J S
FAIRFAX, VA
02.19.2020
The food here is very good. Service is a little hit or miss. Servers have a tendency to disappear for a little too long at times. I guess maybe they are spread a little thin or something.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 4 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

R N
FAIRFAX, VA
02.19.2020
Great place to have a beer and catch up with friends. Really like the outdoor area.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

2.0 / 5

S L
,
02.19.2020
Local crows, food portions okay and big, average flavor, nothing special or outstanding. Maybe I haven?t tried their signatures yet.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, I am sorry that we didn't meet you exceptions on our food. We really take every review very serious and we want to make sure you enjoy your meals when you dine at out restaurant. If you don't mind please let me know what you had to eat? We our a scratch free kitchen and we make 98% of our menu from scratch for the past 23 plus years. Feel free to email me back at info@backyardgrillrestaurant.com Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

R O
OAK HILL, VA
02.12.2020
Went in for drinks and appetizers Danny was the server, great guy

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 4 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

A G
FAIRFAX, VA
02.07.2020
Always great food & service!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

D B
GREAT MILLS, MD
02.05.2020
Great service from Stanley.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 / 5

J P
WARRENTON, VA
01.30.2020
Great food and service like always!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 5 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

3.0 / 5

A B
OAK HILL, VA
01.27.2020
Food is okay, nothing great. Would not have gone here if not for the mileage dining program.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.01.2020:
To whom it may concern,, We received your review but honestly speaking, we were perplexed by your rating. Our restaurant has been serving customers in Northern Virginia for over 23 years. Most noticeable, our food has received constant positive ratings and is the foundation of our longevity. It's not clear what exactly went wrong with your order, but as a tip, we always have a manager on duty who is ready to instantly handle your complaint. Sincerely Freddy Qreitem
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

4.0 / 5

J M
HERNDON, VA
01.22.2020
Good food, drinks and friendly service!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.21.2020:
To whom it may concern, Appreciate our humble gratitude and we feel honored for such a positive 4 star review. Our task is to ensure all our customers are happy, serving them with good food and providing excellent service. Looking forward to serve you again at our Restaurant. Sincerely
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate
Member rating
4.6 / 5
Food
4.5 / 5
Service
4.7 / 5
Cleanliness
4.5 / 5
Value
4.6 / 5
Based on 474 responses
Recent member reviews
G N
CHANTILLY, VA
07.25.2020
5.0 / 5
"We have eaten here for brunch (Sunday), and lunch, but this was our first time for dinner. We a..."
1 of 58 Reviews
W S
CENTREVILLE, VA
07.20.2020
4.0 / 5
"Service and food was great as usual. We will return."
2 of 58 Reviews
G S
CENTREVILLE, VA
07.17.2020
5.0 / 5
"The Backyard Grill is always a pleasant experience. The service is excellent and we always enjo..."
3 of 58 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."