For
 
Matamoros Restaurant Y Cantina
You are in: Home  > Matamoros Restaurant Y Can...
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

D C
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.29.2015
The staff is always friendly and attentive. The Margaritas are excellent.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

R F
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.29.2015
Overall, the food was good as expected. Perhaps, we're used to spicier food and, therefore, it tasted slightly bland. We also prefer natural lemonade to artificial drinks. I have difficulty understanding how a "Mexican" restaurant cannot make available the option of natural lemonade to its customers.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 out of 5

V B
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.28.2015
The picante served with tostadas would taste better if it was warm. The fajita meat on nachos had a very odd taste.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

K L
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.28.2015
The food is good, but there's a lot of good Mexican food in SA, so that doesn't make it very special. I wish they would do something about the atmosphere to make it a little trendier. If I felt like it was a place I could dress up to and go out for date night or girls night I would go more often.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

P O
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.24.2015
Very good food and service

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 01.26.2015

4.0 out of 5

J F
DALLAS, TX
01.23.2015
Good happy hour prices. Nachos and quesadillas the best thing I ate

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 01.26.2015

4.0 out of 5

M H
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.23.2015
My son's favorite mexican restaurant. He loves the spicy food, and I love the margaritas.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 01.26.2015

5.0 out of 5

J B
FAIR OAKS RANCH, TX
01.20.2015
I always enjoy going to Matamoras!! JB

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 01.26.2015

4.0 out of 5

S B
HELOTES, TX
01.20.2015
Overpriced for Mexican food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 01.26.2015

4.0 out of 5

C C
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.19.2015
Having returned here many times, be assured you can rely on the quality of food and service. Also, the margaritas taste good (unlike many other restaurants). The prices are very reasonable.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 01.26.2015
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.1 out of 5
Food
4.0 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.1 out of 5
Value
4.0 out of 5
Based on 306 responses
Recent Member Reviews
D C
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.29.2015
4.0 out of 5
"The staff is always friendly and attentive. The Margaritas are excellent."
1 of 88 Reviews
R F
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.29.2015
3.0 out of 5
"Overall, the food was good as expected. Perhaps, we're used to spicier food and, therefore, it..."
2 of 88 Reviews
V B
SAN ANTONIO, TX
01.28.2015
2.0 out of 5
"The picante served with tostadas would taste better if it was warm. The fajita meat on nachos ..."
3 of 88 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."