For
 
Matamoros Restaurant Y Cantina
You are in: Home  > Matamoros Restaurant Y Can...
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 out of 5

U M
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.24.2015
awesome food awesome service

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

A L
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.24.2015
Tied for first place (with La Margarita) when it comes to shrimp fajitas in San Antonio. Is reasonably priced. The only draw back is that the music is loud (they should have the option of sitting on one side of the restaurant where the music is just on the background).

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

Y M
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.20.2015
Service & food is always the same excellent. It feels like family!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

M R
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.19.2015
The food was wonderful and the grandkids were very happy with their choices. The waiter was helpful and our daughter and grandkids were charmed. Overall a great experience and we will return soon.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

D C
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.17.2015
Love the Margaritas and happy hour. Our waitress was excellent, as usual.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

S B
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.12.2015
For a city (San Antonio) full of Mexican restaurants, this place is very average.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

K W
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.10.2015
excellent food and ambiance

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

F L
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.10.2015
Excellent service, great margaritas and a very pleasant experience. We were in a large group and they managed it very well.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

N M
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.05.2015
It's been a while since we dined at Matamoros, and after our dinner the other evening, we're wondering why we waited so long. Dinner was delicious, service outstanding, and the restaurant spotless. This was a very enjoyable and affordable evening. Next time we'll come on Friday or Saturday to hear the live music.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

J A
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.04.2015
Always a good dining experience at Matamoros. Margaritas are excellent as are the Mexican dishes.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.1 out of 5
Food
4.0 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.1 out of 5
Value
4.1 out of 5
Based on 319 responses
Recent Member Reviews
U M
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.24.2015
5.0 out of 5
"awesome food awesome service"
1 of 95 Reviews
A L
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.24.2015
3.0 out of 5
"Tied for first place (with La Margarita) when it comes to shrimp fajitas in San Antonio. Is r..."
2 of 95 Reviews
Y M
SAN ANTONIO, TX
02.20.2015
5.0 out of 5
"Service & food is always the same excellent. It feels like family!!"
3 of 95 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."