For
 
Matamoros Restaurant Y Cantina
You are in: Home  > Matamoros Restaurant Y Can...
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 out of 5

A H
CORPUS CHRISTI,, TX
07.31.2015
The jalapeņo chicken enchiladas are unquie the way matamoros make them!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 out of 5

A O
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.28.2015
Okay food. Ladies restroom was disgustingly dirty.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

E L
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.28.2015
The only complaint we had is that the flour tortillas were a little too thick. We like thinner, very well cooked tortillas. Other than that, the food was excellent and extra jalapenos were brought for us to add to the Jalapeno Chicken Enchilada plate. Very good food and excellent service.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

D C
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.27.2015
As usual, the food and the service were very, very good!! Wish they would include tea with their lunch specials, many Mexican restaurants in San Antonio do. Thank YOU !!!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

U M
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.22.2015
There are many Mexican restaurants near where we live and even closer than Matamoros. But the participation in UPromise was the primary reason for our visit and also the motivation for returning. The experience was good and our grandson's college fund also benefited.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

U M
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.15.2015
Awesome food and service

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

J C
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.14.2015
Great food, delivered hot and fresh. People LOVE LOVE LOVE the General TSos the most but it is all fantastic!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

G S
HELOTES, TX
07.11.2015
Always excellent food. No matter what you order that has a choice of meat, request the fajita beef!!! They marinate it overnight and it has the best flavor and is fork tender. They charge a small amount for the substitution, but it is worth it!!! Friendly staff and great service. We always enjoy eating at this restaurant.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

L T
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.10.2015
the macho nachos are a really good value and always taste great. Their enchiladas are always good as well

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

J C
SAN ANTONIO, TX
06.24.2015
All was well but it took awhile to get attention of the waiter when I wanted to pay my bill.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member rating
4.1 out of 5
Food
4.0 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.1 out of 5
Value
4.1 out of 5
Based on 338 responses
Recent member reviews
A H
CORPUS CHRISTI,, TX
07.31.2015
5.0 out of 5
"The jalapeņo chicken enchiladas are unquie the way matamoros make them!"
1 of 91 Reviews
A O
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.28.2015
2.0 out of 5
"Okay food. Ladies restroom was disgustingly dirty. "
2 of 91 Reviews
E L
SAN ANTONIO, TX
07.28.2015
4.0 out of 5
"The only complaint we had is that the flour tortillas were a little too thick. We like thinner..."
3 of 91 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."