For
 
Matamoros Restaurant Y Cantina
You are in: Home  > Matamoros Restaurant Y Can...
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

D S
SAN ANTONIO, TX
04.22.2015
Excellent service and friendly staff. Food is always fresh and chips are sooooo crispy!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

R F
BOERNE, TX
04.21.2015
Matamoros Restaurant has a nice lunch menu. I tried out the Jalapeņo Enchilada Plate. My server, Francosco, was very friendly and answered all my questions. I was surprised at the large serving on the plate, it was more than I could eat for lunch.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

G P
SAN ANTONIO, TX
04.13.2015
Good Food and Great Service! Very friendly and courteous staff. They are always there when needed; yet, not hovering. Good food and generous portions. A pleasant dining experience and we are certain to return.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

G S
HELOTES, TX
04.11.2015
No matter what you order that has meat, always ask for the fajita beef. It has been marinated and then charbroiled and has the best flavor and tenderness. I ordered the Taco Salad and it had a very generous amount of beef in it. In fact, I had to take some home which I then enjoyed the next day as a soft taco. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. We try to go on a weekday for lunch when it is not as busy as evenings.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

C O
SAN ANTONIO, TX
04.10.2015
This city has hundreds of Mexican eateries, but this one is my main choice.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

S T
HOUSTON, TX
04.08.2015
Service was very good. We had a large group and the waiter was very helpful. Food was served promptly without error and was excellent. We will definitely return next time we are in San Antonio.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 out of 5

E L
SAN JOSE, CA
04.02.2015
The fajitas were excellent as always but the wait time between ordering and receiving our dinner was ridiculous. The server would tell us it was 2 or 3 minutes more than come back in 10 minutes and tell us again 2 or 3 minutes. We weren't watching the time at first but it was definitely over 40 minutes before we were served. Most of the customers who came in after us were already eating. The server apologized and sent the manager who also apologized and offered us a free dessert which was too much after the fajitas. He than brought a card for a free appetizer which we told him we could not use because we were from out of state and most likely wouldn't be back for at least a year. He just said to give it to someone we know in San Antonio and left. Again, the food was great but the service left us feeling very disappointed since we have always gotten good service before.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

A W
AGOURA HILLS, CA
04.01.2015
Excellent chips & salsa, awesome service, enjoyed the experience.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

V P
SAN ANTONIO, TX
03.30.2015
Arrived just before happy hour ended but the waiter made sure our first round went under Happy Hour. Very good food, average atmosphere, but not blaring mexican music like some do, just because it is a mexican restaurant, so more enjoyable than some. Great menu with variety and traditional mexican as well.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

A D
SAN ANTONIO, TX
03.30.2015
Matamoros is one of the top restaurant choices of my ladies' lunch group. We love the food, and we especially like the quiet atmosphere that facilitates easy conversation. The staff is polite, helpful, and agreeable to our staying awhile to visit. Also, the prices are very reasonable, and the food is topnotch. One of my favorite restauants!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.1 out of 5
Food
4.0 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.1 out of 5
Value
4.1 out of 5
Based on 328 responses
Recent Member Reviews
D S
SAN ANTONIO, TX
04.22.2015
4.0 out of 5
"Excellent service and friendly staff. Food is always fresh and chips are sooooo crispy!"
1 of 98 Reviews
R F
BOERNE, TX
04.21.2015
5.0 out of 5
"Matamoros Restaurant has a nice lunch menu. I tried out the Jalapeņo Enchilada Plate. My server..."
2 of 98 Reviews
G P
SAN ANTONIO, TX
04.13.2015
4.0 out of 5
"Good Food and Great Service! Very friendly and courteous staff. They are always there when nee..."
3 of 98 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."