For
 
La Posta De Mesilla
You are in: Home  > La Posta De Mesilla
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sat 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 out of 5

L D
ARLINGTON, VA
03.23.2014
Our waiter was very helpful in his recommendations, and patient. We ate a great meal and sat and talked because we had not seem each other for a couple of years. Great place - and we had our picture taken too.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

C R
LAS CRUCES, NM
03.17.2014
Always a great place to eat!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J V
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
03.17.2014
We went at 5:00 to avoid the rush. The staff was attentive and happy to see us. Their recipes are a little different than the ones used in similar restaurants in Albuquerque. This was fine with us. We travel for new experiences and new takes on our favorities.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

5.0 out of 5

M M
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
03.17.2014
Great flautas.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

D H
HOUSTON, TX
03.12.2014
Dining experience was very good. We enjoyed the taco salad - best we had in Mesilla. Décor was cute and provided for additional conversation. Loved the birds

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 out of 5

J B
LUBB, TX
03.03.2014
I have been visiting and dining at La Posta since 1958. During the past two months, there has been a drastic change in the food, which I am told by the servers occurred coincident with the arrival of new management. The rolled tacos, which I have enjoyed for 56 of my 64 years, have always been consistently good - NO CHANGES. The new management has started using much fattier, greasy meat and had changed the seasoning on the meat and on the accompanying rice. I was crushed, frankly, to find the highly undesirable change in the food. The thing that kept me coming back for years was the CONSISTENCY of the food. Suddenly and sadly, it has changed, for the distinctly worse. John Baldwin

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

M L
BLOOMINGTON, MN
03.03.2014
Loved it. Only problem since we live in Minnesota have no idea when we'd be in Las Cruces agaqin if ever.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

U M
HERNDON, VA
03.01.2014
I got the wrong food. I should've gotten one of there recommended dishes. Don't get a streak there. There T-Bone was a very poor quality.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

S F
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
02.26.2014
The enchiladas with meat in red sauce (carne adovada but that's not what showed on the menu) was truly excellent. I had it with an egg on top as it was a late breakfast. The restaurant is like walking back in time with servers in Mexican attire and live parrots in cages separated from the restaurant in the lobby. The service was very accommodating and attentive. Typically huge New Mexican portions of superb food. While the environment seemed almost corny in this day and age, I would return as the food and service were great.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

R A
ELK MOUNTAIN, WY
02.23.2014
Great margaritas.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.2 out of 5
Food
4.1 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.2 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 340 responses
Recent Member Reviews
D R
WYLIE, TX
10.24.2014
4.0 out of 5
"Great time"
1 of 110 Reviews
S S
LAS CRUCES, NM
10.24.2014
4.0 out of 5
"When in the mood for a green chile cheeseburger with fries I head for La Posta every time."
2 of 110 Reviews
E A
LAS CRUCES, NM
10.20.2014
4.0 out of 5
"Always a good experience no matter when we go!"
3 of 110 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."