For
 
La Posta De Mesilla
You are in: Home  > La Posta De Mesilla
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sat 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 out of 5

E H
MESILLA, NM
11.12.2014
Outstanding, as always!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

3.0 out of 5

R W
LAS CRUCES, NM
11.11.2014
Good food

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

L E
IRVING, TX
11.11.2014
Regarding returning to this restaurant, I answered "neither likely nor unlikely" because I'm not sure if I will be visiting this town again. I was on a trip.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

3.0 out of 5

M M
TUCSON, AZ
11.03.2014
Note. The dinner was very good. The server forgot to bring chips and salsa. I had finished my dinner and then had to ask for them. ? This would not prevent me from returning as this is a great little restaurant in the heart of old Las Cruces.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

5.0 out of 5

M G
SAN MARCOS, CA
11.03.2014
Great food and service in a fascinating building. My wife and I liked everything about the place and if it were anywhere near where we live, we would become regulars.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

3.0 out of 5

D H
LAS CRUCES, NM
10.25.2014
La Posta is celebrating their 75th anniversary. Honestly, I think you can find better New Mexican food in Las Cruces (but only at a very few places), but La Posta's is usually good - sometimes great (it seems to vary a little) - and the atmosphere, in a historic building in Mesilla, with a crazy quilt of art, plants, stonework, parrots, etc. just makes for a unique experience. I first dined at La Posta probably 25 years ago, so I've got quite a bit of personal history with the restaurant, but I'd recommend it to anyone visiting or traveling through the area.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

D R
WYLIE, TX
10.24.2014
Great time

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

J W
BURLESON, TX
10.20.2014
The Folded Tacos are wonderful, both beef and chicken!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

5.0 out of 5

J H
SILVER SPRING, MD
10.07.2014
75th anniversary of this restaurant. Been going to it off and on since 1968. Never disappointed.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

M K
EL PASO, TX
10.06.2014
La Posta is not new to me. I have been here several times in the last 40 years.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.2 out of 5
Food
4.2 out of 5
Service
4.3 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.2 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 364 responses
Recent Member Reviews
J B
LAS CRUCES, NM
05.26.2015
5.0 out of 5
"We LOVE La Posta...and we are locals! While it attracts many tourists who visit Mesilla for it..."
1 of 109 Reviews
S S
LAS CRUCES, NM
05.19.2015
4.0 out of 5
"My favorite spot for lunch in Las Cruces--I always go for the guacamole salad--quick and light!"
2 of 109 Reviews
J H
ALBANY, NY
05.19.2015
5.0 out of 5
"A "can't miss" dining experience. The restaurant decor is eclectic and fun. The menu is exten..."
3 of 109 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."