For
 
La Posta De Mesilla
You are in: Home  > La Posta De Mesilla
Rewards calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of operation
Mon 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sat 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

M L
DALLAS, TX
12.31.2014
Very nice restaurant in Mesilla near the tourist area. Atmosphere is spectacular.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

P H
LAS CRUCES, NM
12.30.2014
Good meal with great atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

T H
CHANDLER, AZ
12.23.2014
Great food and service. I'll be returning for sure.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

C F
NAVASOTA, TX
12.18.2014
Great Mexican Food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

S C
MESILLA, NM
12.15.2014
Beautiful & great food

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

P M
PHOENIX, AZ
12.05.2014
I moved from New Mexico in 1980, and have not been back to Las Cruces since then. La Posta has always been a fovorite of ours along with the sister institutions (Griggs and El Pinto) in El Paso and Albuquerque respectively. Both Griggs and El Pinto have always in our view been a point or two above La Posta. They could do with re-configuring their sopapillas to a smaller size so they can be consumed with honey the way they do in up north in Albuquerque. Otherwise, the food was good and atmosphere always charming (notwithstanding trying to make it a boutique shopping center.)

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
0 out of 2 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

S M
TUCSON, AZ
11.25.2014
We were seated promptly, our server was very knowledgeable and recommended some alternatives from the menu which we enjoyed. Our meal was nicely paced. The food temperature was just right.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

C M
CARMEL VALLEY, CA
11.24.2014
Attended a conference and this place was recommended for dinner. This was a great place especially for groups since the restaurant has a lot of space and the decor in the different rooms was nice as well. It was also a neat experience to learn about the historical significance of this place.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

E F
RIO RANCHO, NM
11.24.2014
Never disappoints

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
2 out of 4 people found this review helpful

1.0 out of 5

A M
EL PASO, TX
11.24.2014
I ordered the Mexican Combination plate #1 and I hardly ate a thing. I come from a Mexican family and I think I can tell good quality Mexican food. The tamale was dry, the tortilla de maiz used for the enchilada was hard and almost raw and the flauta was so hard I couldn't even bite it. I will never go back especially making the drive from El Paso and have better Mexican restaurants. Going out to a restaurant should always be a pleasant experience and this left me feeling greasy. Like you ate a bunch of nasty poor quality food that it almost feels like you didn't eat anything, or better yet wish you didn't eat so you could go somewhere else to eat.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Share & Add to Favorites


Member rating
4.2 out of 5
Food
4.2 out of 5
Service
4.3 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.2 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 376 responses
Recent member reviews
Z M
PANAMA CITY, FL
06.30.2015
4.0 out of 5
"My husband and I were visiting the area of Mesilla when I came across the restaurant. It has a ..."
1 of 112 Reviews
C H
SANTA FE, NM
06.28.2015
5.0 out of 5
"Great food, good prices and nice atmosphere. "
2 of 112 Reviews
S S
LAS CRUCES, NM
06.26.2015
4.0 out of 5
"Loved my La Posta Burger."
3 of 112 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."