For
 
La Posta De Mesilla
You are in: Home  > La Posta De Mesilla
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sat 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

O Z
MESILLA PARK, NM
08.21.2014
Pleasant atmosphere, good food

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

5.0 out of 5

I M
GONZALES, TX
08.13.2014
Excellent meal. Amazingly low price. Copious servings. Couldn't finish everything so we brought it home and it lasted for two more meals!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

5.0 out of 5

E S
LAS CRUCES, NM
08.11.2014
La Posta serves great Mexican food in a unique, historic building and atmosphere. Be sure to look at the display about the USS New Mexico, the country's newest nuclear submarine. The galley in the New Mexico is named the La Posta galley. USS NM cooks have visited La Posta to incorporate La Posta recipes into the USS NM menu.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

J K
LAS CRUCES, NM
08.08.2014
Good as always. Not the raving best in town but visitors have to be taken there due to history.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

3.0 out of 5

C M
GENEVA, IL
08.07.2014
It is OK but not memorable. It probably has a good reputation and has been around for a long time. The wait staff could improve their attention to customers and at least look like they really want to be there.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful

3.0 out of 5

S K
EAST MEADOW, NY
08.06.2014
Beautiful place in a Mesilla Beautiful place in Mesilla, NM. If you like Mexican food, then this place is a must.Very colorful and one felt like you were in Mexico . But make sure you are in the main room. Like eating in a jungle. But after 3 weeks in the southwest, this New Yorker, wanted something to eat that didn t end in an "A". My friends who live in Mesilla go often and say it's very authentic. A little pricey for the portion size, but if you are near Mesilla, it should be on your list.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

5.0 out of 5

S D
LAS CRUCES, NM
08.04.2014
La Posta is a Mexican restaurant in an area with many great Mexican restaurants. It has many great dishes and a wider variety than most. This visit, I had a steak smothered with green chile, which was excellent, the steak was cooked as requested and the chiles were extra-hot, as I specified. My wife had the rolled green enchiladas, which she thoroughly enjoyed. The waiter was very courteous, and our meal was at our table in a short amount of time. In the past, I've had various other items on their menu, including burritos and chile rellenos. I don't think I've ever had a bad meal there -- I've lived in the area for quite a while, and visiting La Posta is a bit of a local tradition. Their kitchen maintains quality on their wide menu, how, I don't know. Even now, after they expanded the dining area to twice its size (give or take), the food continues to be good, and I've never had bad service there. I know that, depending on when you go, the wait for a table can be a while, but one can plan around that, I've found. Being a local, the decor has always felt very "touresty" to me, and it can lead folks to think the food will not be authentic. Fortunately, that's by no means the case -- La Posta serves authentic "Southern New Mexican" food and its menu should satisfy most. Just ignore the garish colors and birds in the lobby.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

V D
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
08.04.2014
Always a great place to visit...

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

2.0 out of 5

M H
PORT NORRIS, NJ
08.04.2014
Margaritas are lousy and the food is greasy and served within 3 minutes? How do create quality food that quickly? My Posta combo plate was bland and yuck. Honestly, that was the WORST chili rellenos I have ever had. It was a tourist trap and they caught us. I hate to feel ripped off. The atmosphere is charming, but the tatooed waitress in a fake mexican outfit was too much. ugh.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

5.0 out of 5

J B
KATY, TX
08.02.2014
Very unique restaurant, great food. Thanks for the suggestion.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.2 out of 5
Food
4.1 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.2 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 353 responses
Recent Member Reviews
S S
LAS CRUCES, NM
02.23.2015
4.0 out of 5
"A red enchilada dinner and glass of the house merlot was all I needed for a very enjoyable even..."
1 of 107 Reviews
J B
LAS CRUCES, NM
02.23.2015
5.0 out of 5
"We took our out-of-town family to La Posta for lunch. It was their first visit (we go often) a..."
2 of 107 Reviews
B B
HOUSTON, TX
02.23.2015
5.0 out of 5
"The food and service was wonderful! Will definitely return on my next visit! "
3 of 107 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."