For
 
La Posta De Mesilla
You are in: Home  > La Posta De Mesilla
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sat 11:00AM - 09:30PM
Sun 11:00AM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 out of 5

M G
SAN MARCOS, CA
11.03.2014
Great food and service in a fascinating building. My wife and I liked everything about the place and if it were anywhere near where we live, we would become regulars.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

3.0 out of 5

D H
LAS CRUCES, NM
10.25.2014
La Posta is celebrating their 75th anniversary. Honestly, I think you can find better New Mexican food in Las Cruces (but only at a very few places), but La Posta's is usually good - sometimes great (it seems to vary a little) - and the atmosphere, in a historic building in Mesilla, with a crazy quilt of art, plants, stonework, parrots, etc. just makes for a unique experience. I first dined at La Posta probably 25 years ago, so I've got quite a bit of personal history with the restaurant, but I'd recommend it to anyone visiting or traveling through the area.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

D R
WYLIE, TX
10.24.2014
Great time

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

J W
BURLESON, TX
10.20.2014
The Folded Tacos are wonderful, both beef and chicken!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

5.0 out of 5

J H
SILVER SPRING, MD
10.07.2014
75th anniversary of this restaurant. Been going to it off and on since 1968. Never disappointed.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

M K
EL PASO, TX
10.06.2014
La Posta is not new to me. I have been here several times in the last 40 years.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 4 people found this review helpful

5.0 out of 5

C C
AUSTIN, TX
10.06.2014
Love, love, love the atmosphere! The food was fabulous and the El Classico margarita was perfect. I highly recommend and will be back?..thanks for being fabulous!!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

4.0 out of 5

T F
TAMPA, FL
10.03.2014
i would return since not only the service is good but the food is also very good.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful

3.0 out of 5

T M
SATELLITE BEACH, FL
09.29.2014
I thought the margaritas were okay, but over-priced--some others in our party thought they were the best ever. La Posta combination plate was good, but the chile releno was a bit salty, surprisingly flat and unlike any I've ever had--it was better with the salsa, which was my favorite part of this restaurant. Restaurant decor was outstanding. Service was friendly, but near painstakingly slow--not that our party didn't have it's own issues with returning food and getting the check right--the 8 of us were there a full 2 hours, at least 15 minutes lost when we were about to order and one of the margaritas was not up to snuff, so the waiter took it back and did not return until he had the new one in hand; we did not get our food until we had been seated for at least 70 minutes. Issues with the check took another 15 minutes to resolve, but we all did have separate checks. Although the salsa seemed to be 'free' with the chips, I was charged $1.50 when I asked for a little more to go with my meal.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
2 out of 3 people found this review helpful

3.0 out of 5

P C
SHERMAN, CT
09.25.2014
Excellent cocktails. Run of the mill Mexican food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.2 out of 5
Food
4.1 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.2 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 359 responses
Recent Member Reviews
S S
LAS CRUCES, NM
05.05.2015
4.0 out of 5
"Can't imagine a better way to earn flight mileage than having lunch at La Posta!"
1 of 108 Reviews
B S
BUFFALO, MN
05.04.2015
4.0 out of 5
"La Posta had wonderful tasting food, the outdoor patio area was very pleasant and romantic"
2 of 108 Reviews
K G
ALBUQUERQUE, NM
05.04.2015
5.0 out of 5
"Fabulous atmosphere and ambiance. Great historical setting. Large and appealing menu. Very goo..."
3 of 108 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."