For
 
Pork Chops & Grits Cafe
You are in: Home  > Pork Chops & Grits Cafe
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 04:00PM - 09:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 09:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 09:00PM
Sat 02:00PM - 09:00PM
Sun 04:00PM - 08:30PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

2.0 out of 5

A M
RICHMOND, VA
03.19.2014
The food was awesome but the service was terrible. I stood in the front of the restaurant for 30 minutes waiting to sit down and no one even said hello or acknowledge me. I would return but i would get my nfood to go ,. the place is too small to enjoy your food. The staff isnt too friendly. When i walked in I expected to be spoken to atleast but no one spoke or advise me of the wait time. I had to seat myself.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful

5.0 out of 5

J M
MECHANICSVILLE, VA
02.21.2014
Very nice restaurant and I plan to go back very soon.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

U M
RICHMOND, VA
02.17.2014
Enjoyable ; friendly and good service

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.18.2014

5.0 out of 5

J A
RICHMOND, VA
02.13.2014
Great food and service!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.14.2014:
Thank you ;) it was a pleasure serving you ;) come again
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

B S
GLEN ALLEN, VA
02.03.2014
It was a nice experience for us all we where celebratng a birthday

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.04.2014

5.0 out of 5

T H
MIDLOTHIAN, VA
01.15.2014
I finally got the opportunity to go to this restaurant today. I was truly amazed at the warmth of the atmosphere as soon as I walked in. There were people there for lunch who were really enjoying themselves. The owner Ms. D is one of the most pleasant and appreciative people I have ever met. I have been eating out for almost 30 years now and have never had the owner of the establishment interact with me the way she did. And the food....oh my gosh! The portions were a great size and everything tasted great!! I got the fried pork chops, the wings and the meatloaf. The sides were equally as good (mac-n-cheese, collard greens and candied yams.) When I saw how much my picky eating daughter was enjoying the food, I know it was on point. I know that I will definitely be going to eat here again.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
  The establishment replied to this comment on 02.04.2014

5.0 out of 5

E G
RICHMOND, VA
11.26.2013
This was a repeat dinning event.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

E G
RICHMOND, VA
11.12.2013
Eating at Pork Chops & Grits has been long over due for me. It's been a long time since I've experienced a restaurant who can cook and serve traditional home cooked food. The food was on point with taste and the serving amount is more than any other restaurant in the Richmond area. I am overly pleased with the price, service and meal. Please do not change anything when it comes to the food. Most restaurants start off great and end poorly, but my hopes are that Pork Chops & Grits remain true to who they are.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
  The establishment replied to this comment on 11.13.2013

5.0 out of 5

B R
MIDLOTHIAN, VA
09.23.2013
The other reviewer who said this is Richmond's best kept secret hit the nail on the head! My wife and I stopped by here and were pleasantly surprised. I've been back at least 4 times in the past 2 weeks and we have recommended it to numerous friends and coworkers who also love this place. Everything I've eaten has been delicious. The oxtails fall off the bone, the glaze chicken and pork chops are great. My friends who have since eaten here love the meat loaf. And the turkey wings are so tender. This is my new favorite restaurant in Richmond, and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful
  The establishment replied to this comment on 09.24.2013:
Thank you so much it's our pleasure serving you..:-)
Was this reply helpful?    Flag this reply as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

E R
RICHMOND, VA
09.16.2013
Authentic Southern comfort food and excellent service. If you haven't tried it you should get there!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
  The establishment replied to this comment on 09.24.2013
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.2 out of 5
Food
4.3 out of 5
Service
4.0 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.1 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 29 responses
Recent Member Reviews
A M
RICHMOND, VA
03.19.2014
2.0 out of 5
"The food was awesome but the service was terrible. I stood in the front of the restaurant for 3..."
1 of 13 Reviews
J M
MECHANICSVILLE, VA
02.21.2014
5.0 out of 5
"Very nice restaurant and I plan to go back very soon."
2 of 13 Reviews
U M
RICHMOND, VA
02.17.2014
4.0 out of 5
"Enjoyable ; friendly and good service"
3 of 13 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."