For
 
Mio Posto Ristorante Italiano
You are in: Home  > Mio Posto Ristorante Itali...
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Tue 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Wed 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Thu 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 out of 5

A S
EAST MEADOW, NY
11.06.2013
Service and food were excellent.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J G
HICKSVILLE, NY
11.01.2013
Very good food, good service. Went on a Monday night, no wait. Did start to get noisy as the dining room filled.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

M Q
LYNBROOK, NY
10.30.2013
Great food. Bit noisy. Still love this place!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

K G
GREAT NECK, NY
10.24.2013
Tough wait, haphazard wait staff and host, didn't seem to be well organized; they brought wrong dish, etc.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

T R
PLAINVIEW, NY
10.23.2013
food and service were very good, but the restaurant was much too noisy for us.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

D W
ROSLYN, NY
10.21.2013
The food was bvery good. The restaurant was very noisy eventhough it was not busy

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

1.0 out of 5

P H
HICKSVILLE, NY
10.20.2013
Very, very disappointing. The food was only fair at best. The cold meats and cheese platter was terrible. $20 for a plate of nothing. I don't believe the sea bass was sea bass; my bet is that it was cod. The dessert was a disaster. Hair in the brownie sundae and when we told the waiter he told me it looked like my hair. Well, unless I made the brownie, it certainly was not mine -- it was baked right into the brownie. Management at least deducted the desserts and the coffee from the bill.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

U M
HICKSVILLE, NY
10.18.2013
Excellent, excellent food. Our waiter was definately worth mentioning as well. He did a fantastic job of explaining various dishes to us. The plate size was so large, I had leftovers for an additional two days.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J K
MANHASSET, NY
10.14.2013
Too noisy. Too many younger people at the bar. Can't be considered a serious dining experience. Too much "scene" rather than substance.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

I H
JERICHO, NY
10.11.2013
Still too noisy but other than that it was a very pleasurable experience.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.0 out of 5
Food
4.2 out of 5
Service
4.1 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.2 out of 5
Value
4.0 out of 5
Based on 349 responses
Recent Member Reviews
N D
PLAINVIEW, NY
07.19.2014
4.0 out of 5
"Just like home cooked could eat there everynite. The Mio Posto Salad is a meal in itself"
1 of 85 Reviews
A K
WOODBURY, NY
07.10.2014
5.0 out of 5
"Go often good food done right service right om"
2 of 85 Reviews
D S
HICKSVILLE, NY
07.08.2014
5.0 out of 5
"Prior to going to Mio Posto I had no idea the food was served family style. I am usually not f..."
3 of 85 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."