For
 
Mio Posto Ristorante Italiano
You are in: Home  > Mio Posto Ristorante Itali...
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Tue 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Wed 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Thu 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

R F
JERICHO, NY
09.30.2013
other than the excessive noise level which never seems to get better or be acoustically controlled, it was fine.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

V L
LYNBROOK, NY
09.29.2013
good service and the food is good

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

3.0 out of 5

S S
PLAINVIEW, NY
09.25.2013
Simply put - this restaurant on a Saturday night is far too noisy! The restaurant owners should do something to reduce the noise level. The food, however, is very, very good.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J H
GARDEN CITY, NY
09.16.2013
pleasant service, very good food, willing to accomodate special requests

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

D D
MERRICK, NY
09.11.2013
Arrived early for a rehearsal dinner. Open a tab at the bar to welcome our guest. Bar tenders were extremely attentive to our guest and their needs.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

T L
MASSAPEQUA, NY
09.10.2013
This is about the 5th time that I have gone there for a business lunch and we always walk away pleased with the food, prices, and experience.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful

3.0 out of 5

R B
CALDWELL, NJ
09.03.2013
The food and the service are excellent. The prices are reasonable. The place is attractive. The only drawback is this is a noisy restaurant. We first went on a Saturday night; and, returned on a Thursday evening. Both times, the noise level from conversations in the room (large parties were present on both days) made it difficult to carry on a conversation with my dinner companion.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

C V
SYOSSET, NY
09.01.2013
great food, ability to share a must, loud

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

G S
WESTBURY, NY
08.30.2013
We didn't realize before going that most dishes are served family style, but the waiter was most helpful in describing our options, including half sized portions. Because of the portion size, we had to agree on what entree to order, but in a larger party that wouldn't be a consideration. The salad was exceptional and scored a big hit with my wife. The main course was good but not really better than is available elsewhere for less money. It surprised us and added to the cost that pasta was an extra charge with italian food. The waiter was excellent and in spite of the slightly higher costs, we'd probably return there in the not too distant future.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

L C
CARLE PLACE, NY
08.28.2013
great local place with fun and good food! service is always on point!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.1 out of 5
Food
4.3 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.2 out of 5
Value
4.1 out of 5
Based on 363 responses
Recent Member Reviews
A S
MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
04.17.2014
4.0 out of 5
"Great food, wonderful service"
1 of 95 Reviews
M C
ROSLYN HEIGHTS, NY
04.13.2014
3.0 out of 5
"Very good and friendly staff "
2 of 95 Reviews
S S
PLAIN VIEW, NY
04.02.2014
5.0 out of 5
"Excellent food and service"
3 of 95 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."