For
 
The Woodside Deli
You are in: Home  > The Woodside Deli
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 08:00AM - 05:00PM
Tue 08:00AM - 08:00PM
Wed 08:00AM - 08:00PM
Thu 08:00AM - 08:00PM
Fri 08:00AM - 09:00PM
Sat 08:00AM - 09:00PM
Sun 08:00AM - 08:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

U M
BETHESDA, MD
01.29.2015
Great food!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

M V
ROCKVILLE, MD
01.25.2015
Enjoyed our usual breakfast! Great taste and service! Would it be possible to introduce new healthy options?

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

Z P
MONTGOMERY VILLAGE, MD
01.21.2015
Try their Ruben Sandwich! You will not regret it.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

D G
ROCKVILLE, MD
01.21.2015
Our server was extremely friendly and attentive, as is often the case. The food was delicious, also as usual. And parking is easy, which is much appreciated. They could care a bit more about the appearance of the place, though. There were mops and other cleaning supplies out in the dining area, which is very unappetizing (both the visual and the smell), and the exit door area needed a scrub-down/repainting.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

C A
ROCKVILLE, MD
01.21.2015
GREAT FOOOD!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

W M
POTOMAC, MD
01.15.2015
We like to go to Woodside Deli for brunch on the weekend. We like the wide range of menu options, the generous portions, the food quality, and the prompt, pleasant service. We've been there numerous times and have always enjoyed our meal and received excellent service.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

S R
MYERSVILLE, MD
01.14.2015
Lunch for 5-coworkers. It was busy. 5 is hard to seat at this restaurant so we waited a few minutes for a table. After being seated had to wait a few more minutes to get menus. The menus need to replaced-they are worn and I'm not sure of the cleanliness. Food takes a while to arrive-it was all sandwiches

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

L H
EASTHAM, MA
01.12.2015
I went there for lunch with my office manager. It is close to our office and the food is good. It is a very convenient place for me to go at lunch time.The food was good but not excellent. The service was alright but not excellent.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

E M
ANNANDALE, VA
01.10.2015
When I was small, my Mom and I used to go to the Silver Spring Woodside Deli for the Mechaya sandwich, ("mechaya" is Yiddish for "delight" and it was), so I have very fond memories. When I saw there was a Woodside Deli in Rockville, naturally I wanted to stop in. I brought my sister who has problems with obsessive compulsive disorder. The waitress handed us a HUGE menu and that is where the fun began. There were so many good choices my sister simply couldn't decide. She studied the menu for a good 45-minutes while I sampled the pickle bar and our patient waitress kept stopping by to see if we were ready to order. Finally my sister said "I'll have what you'll have." We both ordered the Mish-Mosh soup and it was fantastic. Matzoh ball soup with kreplach and lots of vegetables. Delicious! The walls and banquettes looked beat-up and a little grimy, but, nu? Who goes to a deli for decor?

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

T T
BURTONSVILLE, MD
01.10.2015
Although we missed some of the items that would have been available on the weekend, we also missed all the crowds! Best day to visit was Friday morning after New Year's Day!!! Easy to park, fast service, no need to rush... very enjoyable morning.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.2 out of 5
Food
4.1 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.1 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 415 responses
Recent Member Reviews
U M
BETHESDA, MD
01.29.2015
4.0 out of 5
"Great food!"
1 of 80 Reviews
M V
ROCKVILLE, MD
01.25.2015
5.0 out of 5
"Enjoyed our usual breakfast! Great taste and service! Would it be possible to introduce new hea..."
2 of 80 Reviews
Z P
MONTGOMERY VILLAGE, MD
01.21.2015
4.0 out of 5
"Try their Ruben Sandwich! You will not regret it."
3 of 80 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."