For
 
The Manhattan Dolce Bar & Bistro
You are in: Home  > The Manhattan Dolce Bar & ...
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 05:00PM - 11:00PM
Tue 05:00PM - 11:00PM
Wed 05:00PM - 01:00AM
Thu 05:00PM - 01:00AM
Fri 05:00PM - 01:00AM
Sat 05:00PM - 01:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

2.0 out of 5

P P
HANOVER, MD
08.19.2014
2 people in our party kept having to ask the status of their meals. Honestly I think they kept forgetting to put the order in. Other people in our party ordered after them but got their meals well before them. Took about an hour to finally get food. Was told the manager would be over but never came.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

A W
LOUISVILLE, KY
08.08.2014
The service and food were excellent!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

M G
TAMPA, FL
07.29.2014
Great Shrimpa and crab mac

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

1.0 out of 5

J L
TAMPA, FL
07.29.2014
We were really hopeful that the food would be good. The menu sounded great! However, the online menu is not their current menu. We ordered the hamburger ($12) and a BBQ sandwich ($11). The hamburger meat tasted off, like it had been previously frozen or old, there was no flavor and it was very dry. You also have to pay extra for toppings including cheese. The BBQ sandwich was overcooked, mushy, and you couldn't tell if it was beef or pork. They serve onion rings with both which looked good but they did not have much flavor and no dipping sauce (we asked). The service was average at best. There are too many other restaurants in the same or lower price range with better food. We will not return.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

D A
TAMPA, FL
07.15.2014
The decor is the major problem - having never been in there we didn't know what to expect, but apparently it is a bar/nightclub first and a restaurant second. The service was fine, friendly and attentive. The food was good for the most part - appetizers were outstanding but the main courses didn't live up to the anticipation. It seemed expensive too . . . I'm not saying we didn't enjoy it, but I doubt we would ever go back.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

W W
APOLLO BEACH, FL
07.07.2014
We were a little early, so the staff had not set up for the evening yet. I do commend the chef for taking the time to ask us a couple of questions about our order to make sure he got it right for us. He came to the table (from the kitchen) to ensure we wanted the "hot" chicken wings. He wanted us to know that the "hot" wings were very hot.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

N V
TAMPA, FL
06.20.2014
Excellent happy hour.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

P S
BRANDON, FL
06.17.2014
We liked the atmosphere, good food & drink + live entertainment.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

M K
TAMPA, FL
06.10.2014
Great food and drinks!!! Wish they had more on their Happy Hour food menu

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

R S
TAMPA, FL
06.04.2014
From the time we arrived to the final chaeck we were very pleased with the service and food. One note, the entree portions are rather small for the price. (Shrimp and Scallops in a Mango Curry Sauce - very few Shrimps and I think two Bay Scallops cut in half, lots of Rice though.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.2 out of 5
Food
4.2 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.3 out of 5
Value
4.1 out of 5
Based on 144 responses
Recent Member Reviews
P P
HANOVER, MD
08.19.2014
2.0 out of 5
"2 people in our party kept having to ask the status of their meals. Honestly I think they kept..."
1 of 36 Reviews
A W
LOUISVILLE, KY
08.08.2014
5.0 out of 5
"The service and food were excellent!"
2 of 36 Reviews
M G
TAMPA, FL
07.29.2014
4.0 out of 5
"Great Shrimpa and crab mac"
3 of 36 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."