For
 
John Hawk's Pub
You are in: Home  > John Hawk's Pub
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 08:30AM - 02:00AM
Tue 08:30AM - 02:00AM
Wed 08:30AM - 02:00AM
Thu 08:30AM - 02:00AM
Fri 08:30AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

S C
MILWAUKEE, WI
01.25.2015
Great downtown Milwaukee fish and chips

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

J S
MILWAUKEE, WI
01.20.2015
Good drinks

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

C C
MILWAUKEE, WI
01.08.2015
The inside of the restaurant is beautiful: stained glass, nice pub look, high-backed booths, view of the river. I chose some John Hawks marked specialty items on the menu: Chicken and Dumpling soup, my favorite of the meal and the Patty Melt with fries, good. My husband had the Fish and Chips, he liked it. I think it's more of a pub experience than a food experience.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

P S
GRAF, WI
12.22.2014
Very nice place to dine before attending a show at the Rep. Good service and good prices. Very nice beer list.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

C H
WAUKESHA, WI
12.17.2014
Even though it was a busy night, the service and food was amazing. A little light on the fries, but was plenty for me. Can't wait to try the Scotch Egg next time! Perfect restaurant for before the show at the Pabst, great for a drink after, too

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

K S
WATERFORD, WI
11.24.2014
Very good choice of menu options. Reasonable prices. Meals in our party ranged from very good to excellent. Service was perfect. Very good Pub/restaurant atmosphere.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

G N
MERTON, WI
11.23.2014
A very quiet Monday with bad weather. Food was even better than I remembered, they customized a bit for me. Wait staff was very attentive.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

J W
AURORA, OH
11.13.2014
Great, friendly server.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

R G
MILWAUKEE, WI
11.11.2014
Others in our party were happy with their food. My Chicken breast sandwich was bland and needed to have more flavor and maybe a sauce.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

A G
MEQUON, WI
11.04.2014
We had the prime rib sandwich which was tender and delicious and the burger that had an egg on it. My husband raved about the burger. Portions are generous. Unfortunately they were out of the reuben rolls.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
3.7 out of 5
Food
3.5 out of 5
Service
3.6 out of 5
Cleanliness
3.7 out of 5
Value
3.6 out of 5
Based on 354 responses
Recent Member Reviews
S C
MILWAUKEE, WI
01.25.2015
4.0 out of 5
"Great downtown Milwaukee fish and chips"
1 of 72 Reviews
J S
MILWAUKEE, WI
01.20.2015
3.0 out of 5
"Good drinks"
2 of 72 Reviews
C C
MILWAUKEE, WI
01.08.2015
4.0 out of 5
"The inside of the restaurant is beautiful: stained glass, nice pub look, high-backed booths, vi..."
3 of 72 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."