For
 
John Hawk's Pub
You are in: Home  > John Hawk's Pub
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 08:30AM - 02:00AM
Tue 08:30AM - 02:00AM
Wed 08:30AM - 02:00AM
Thu 08:30AM - 02:00AM
Fri 08:30AM - 02:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Sun 11:00AM - 02:00AM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 out of 5

A V
WAUKESHA, WI
09.30.2014
We stopped in for a beverage while walking the riverwalk. Everything was fine. Great service.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

W P
HARTLAND, WI
09.28.2014
I just love John Hawk's Pub. I usually visit this restaurant several times each summer to be able to sit along the Milwaukee River on the River Walk and soak up the lovely ambiance. The servers are always very hospitable and efficient and the food is good. This would especially be a great place to take friends/family or for first-time visitors to Milwaukee to experience the delights of downtown Milwaukee.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

H S
MILWAUKEE, WI
09.24.2014
We held a Wedding Rehersal Dinner for 100 people. Everything was excellent

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J M
MILWAUKEE, WI
09.23.2014
Gathered with several friends at your enjoyable and convenient restaurant. Everyone had a different entree and all were satisfied. The service was timely and attentive without being intrusive. This is a cozy restaurant tucked into the river walk area that always pleases their customers. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

1.0 out of 5

E R
MILWAUKEE, WI
09.23.2014
We were downtown for an event & decided to have lunch there on the Riverwalk. I ordered the fish fry and was very disappointed with it. The fish and potatoes were extremely salty and greasy, and the cole slaw was watery. My husband had a patty melt that was also very greasy. We both felt nauseated after the meal.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

P S
GRAF, WI
09.23.2014
Service was fast and friendly. Great view of traffic on the river.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

B A
MILWAUKEE, WI
09.18.2014
Always a good time here. decent food, good service, lots of TV's and plenty of games to play. Love the shuffleboard!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

1.0 out of 5

C J
WAUWATOSA, WI
09.17.2014
Shitty service.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

R B
CHICAGO, IL
09.11.2014
ordered some appetizers and drink for us--really terrific service at the bar, food was delish also-would definitely return if we had more time to get a table by the river walk.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

J M
WAUKESHA, WI
09.08.2014
French fries were barley warm. Sandwich could have been warmer also.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
3.7 out of 5
Food
3.6 out of 5
Service
3.6 out of 5
Cleanliness
3.7 out of 5
Value
3.7 out of 5
Based on 393 responses
Recent Member Reviews
A V
WAUKESHA, WI
09.30.2014
5.0 out of 5
"We stopped in for a beverage while walking the riverwalk. Everything was fine. Great service."
1 of 77 Reviews
W P
HARTLAND, WI
09.28.2014
5.0 out of 5
"I just love John Hawk's Pub. I usually visit this restaurant several times each summer to be a..."
2 of 77 Reviews
H S
MILWAUKEE, WI
09.24.2014
5.0 out of 5
"We held a Wedding Rehersal Dinner for 100 people. Everything was excellent"
3 of 77 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."