For
 
Mama Mia Italian Ristorante
You are in: Home  > Mama Mia Italian Ristorant...
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Sun 01:00PM - 11:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Diner's Club® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

S J
PEMBROKE PINES, FL
10.22.2014
The previous time we went to Mama Mia's / Sushi for their amazing calamari, it was cold and chewy and horrible. The sushi place has this AMAZING grilled octopus, which is what we returned for. The problem is the sushi place has headache music (loud techno). So we had sushi but sat in (served in) Mama Mia's (lovely music). The waiter convinced us to try the calamari again. It was soggy and sad although the flavor was there. He took it back and it was remade. It was spectacular when it came back - crunchy, spicy, & bursting with flavor. The octopus from the sushi place was outstanding as usual. All in all a redeeming experience thanks to a committed persistent waiter.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

J B
ANNANDALE, VA
10.17.2014
Would like to see more vegetarian and vegan items on the menu

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

H K
DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
10.15.2014
The food was excellent but the service was very slow.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

M G
MIAMI, FL
10.13.2014
Good eggplant

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

T L
MIAMI, FL
10.10.2014
I had a good time.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

L T
SAO PAULO, BRAZIL, FL
10.07.2014
I have been going there since mid-nineties and the changes (though small) happened, such as a "lighter" ambient as per the new (to me) furniture. The food, on the same token, remains great. Prices a little higher but even so very "palatable".

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J D
HOLLYWOOD, FL
10.06.2014
This restaurant always has a friendly, welcoming and efficient staff. The food is usually very good here. The waitress came out with a gratis appetizer of ravioli which had a rich and creamy sauce. My husband's chicken parm was very good, however, my pricey order of stuffed shrimp was so salty I could hardly eat it. I should have sent it back. The server was very kind and brought us a free tiramisu dessert which was quite delicious.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

M J
HOLLYWOOD, FL
10.06.2014
I enjoyed the food as usual but the rap music that was being played make that I do not know when I would go back.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

P M
JACKSON, MS
10.06.2014
Was visiting Hollywood for a convention. Chose this based on the smell of the food as we passed by. Food and service were good.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

A D
HOLLYWOOD, FL
10.06.2014
First of all, we had a fantastic waitress (Denise). We never had to ask her for anything. The food was good and plentiful, but we found the regular prices to be somewhat high. The dining certificate helped to bring down the cost, but because of all of the ala carte selections, our dinners were still expensive. All of us in our party felt that the early dinner is a better deal. We all will be getting that for now on.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.1 out of 5
Food
4.1 out of 5
Service
4.1 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.1 out of 5
Value
4.0 out of 5
Based on 359 responses
Recent Member Reviews
S J
PEMBROKE PINES, FL
10.22.2014
4.0 out of 5
"The previous time we went to Mama Mia's / Sushi for their amazing calamari, it was cold and che..."
1 of 111 Reviews
J B
ANNANDALE, VA
10.17.2014
5.0 out of 5
"Would like to see more vegetarian and vegan items on the menu"
2 of 111 Reviews
H K
DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
10.15.2014
3.0 out of 5
"The food was excellent but the service was very slow."
3 of 111 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."