For
 
Mama Mia Italian Ristorante
You are in: Home  > Mama Mia Italian Ristorant...
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:30AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 01:00AM
Sun 01:00PM - 11:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Diner's Club® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

P K
MONTVILLE, NJ
01.28.2015
Came with young grandchildren and their parents. The children loved the special attention, the balloons. The food was very good as was service, something we have come to expect. The grandchildren liked it so much, they requested to go again and did!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

T J
MIRAMAR, FL
01.22.2015
Went for dinner and what I wanted was on the lunch menu, they still accommodated me with the meal I wanted and prepared it how I wanted. Love going to this restaurant.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

A D
HOLLYWOOD, FL
01.19.2015
My husband and I have been eating at Mama Mia for over 20 years. We always have a good meal, and this was no exception. My husband had the chicken parm and I had the salmon. Both of us enjoyed our dinners very much. The manager, Nicholas, is a very nice and personable guy. He always comes by everyone's table to make sure things are going well. At the end of dinner, he sent over this huge ice cream dessert to our table, even though I told him my birthday was over three weeks ago. This restaurant has been in business for years. They must be doing something right.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

P H
ORLAND, FL
01.17.2015
New bartenders should be trained and monitored more before being turned loose on the public. Martini was barely chilled and "with olives" were served on a bread plate.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

T A
MIAMI, FL
01.10.2015
We arrived at the restaurant about 45 mins before closing. There weren't many patrons and we were given second looks as the staff was preparing to close. Food was excellent as always. We had a coupon and the server told us the manager was skeptical to accept. The coupon was accepted and I will return. I wasn't very pleased w/ the service though and despite there only being 2 in our party the gratuity was added in to our final bill. May have been the coupon. I definitely won't go back during the week.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 out of 5

C T
LA JOLLA, CA
01.09.2015
Went to Mama Mia on Xmas Eve with family. The restaurant was not packed by any means - yet we waited 45 minutes to be seated. Once seated, we ordered dinner (five entrees and three appetizers), and we waited over two hours to be served the food. (We were not the only table sans food - we counted five other tables sitting in frustration waiting as well - and it wasn't THAT busy). The appetizers came with dinner - which we didn't understand, either. If it was not Xmas Eve and late in the evening (everything else was closed) we would have left. The food itself was excellent. The bread we received for the table upon being seated was probably the best garlic bread we all have ever eaten. Five stars for the food - it was delicious, and huge portions. The service - due to the ridiculous wait time, gets zero stars. A real shame. Such good food, but we'll never return.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

J H
GREENACRES, FL
01.05.2015
We recently booked Mama Mia Italian Ristorante to host our company's holiday party event and the experience was exceptional. We hosted a parted of 35 or so employees and everyone spoke highly of their experience from the ambiance, to the excellent selection of foods & adult beverages and the attention to detail service provided by the staff members. We were greeted with smiles and pleasantries when we entered the establishment and repeatedly thanked for our visit when we wrapped up the evening. We will more thank likely return to Mama Mia again! :-) Excellent experience!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

S S
HOLLYWOOD, FL
01.02.2015
My family and I have eaten at Mama Mia's years ago and noticing a skymile promo was indeed an incentive for a revisit. Mama Mia is located in downtown Hollywood on Young Circle as it has been for years. Parking is by valet unless you are fortunate enough to catch an adjacent vacant spot.(we were) but get valet parking validated if you are not. Valet staff were considerate. The hostess seated us politely and promptly indoor by our request. We went on a weekend night which of course was very busy. Our waiter Anthony very sweet and very attentive. Food was great. I had the Gnocci ... best I have ever had (trust me it IS really that good I am picky)!!!! My lady had Seafood Platter over Pasta. She loved it too. (We did have appetisers and wine ... I don't recall which we had, sorry) It was overall a very surprising excellent night. Give it a try you will most likely enjoy it too.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful

1.0 out of 5

M B
BAY SHORE, NY
01.02.2015
The waiter was very nice; the mussels were very good; the entrees were dreadful!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 out of 5

P P
N MIAMI BEACH, FL
12.29.2014
Quality of food very disappointed

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.0 out of 5
Food
4.1 out of 5
Service
4.1 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.1 out of 5
Value
4.0 out of 5
Based on 365 responses
Recent Member Reviews
P K
MONTVILLE, NJ
01.28.2015
4.0 out of 5
"Came with young grandchildren and their parents. The children loved the special attention, the ..."
1 of 105 Reviews
T J
MIRAMAR, FL
01.22.2015
5.0 out of 5
"Went for dinner and what I wanted was on the lunch menu, they still accommodated me with the me..."
2 of 105 Reviews
A D
HOLLYWOOD, FL
01.19.2015
5.0 out of 5
"My husband and I have been eating at Mama Mia for over 20 years. We always have a good meal, an..."
3 of 105 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."