For
 
Drunken Fish
You are in: Home  > Drunken Fish
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 11:00AM - 02:00PM
  05:00PM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 02:00PM
  05:00PM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 02:00PM
  05:00PM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 02:00PM
  05:00PM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:00AM - 02:00PM
  05:00PM - 12:00AM
Sat 05:00PM - 12:00AM
Sun 05:00PM - 10:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Diner's Club® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

R S
WICHITA, KS
03.29.2015
During a big event in early spring the doors were open to outside Sat essentially outside but out of any wind. Crowds were big but it was visually easy to tell about the wait which was short. Food was good but not what I consider a traditional Japanese sushi place.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

M B
KANSAS CITY, KS
03.27.2015
I've been to Drunken Fish on several occasions, but this visit was very good. My friends and I were going to a concert after dinner and I want to thank the servers and bartender for making our visit special and getting us served promptly and on our way to the concert on time.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J K
OVERLAND PARK, KS
03.25.2015
Went for Dinner with my wife. Sushi was excellent, great menu and service. Enjoyed it very much

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J F
KANSAS CITY, MO
03.24.2015
Great food but the service was very slow for a weekday lunch.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

E H
FULLERTON, CA
03.23.2015
A co-worker of mine actually recommended this restaurant to me. I had been looking forward to eating there because I had been craving sushi all week and I thought that it would be fun to try sushi in Kansas City. I had a long work night, so I called in an order to go. When I got back to my hotel and opened the bag, I saw that they had charged me for an extra roll. I was so hungry, I didn't care. I started to eat one of the rolls and noticed that the rice was not fully cooked so it was very hard and hurting my teeth as I struggled to chew on it. I thought that it was maybe just that one roll, but when I tried the others, they were all the same. I had also ordered miso soup, so I thought at the very least, I would be able to eat that. The soup was so salty that I actually had to spit it out. Needless to say, I was extremely disappointed. The bill was quite expensive and since my meal was inedible, I was still hungry. I tried to call the restaurant several times, but the phone just kept ringing. The next day, I tried to call once again to see if anyone would pick up the phone. Thankfully, someone did. Brenda, one of the managers, listened to everything that I had to say without ever interrupting me or being defensive. She was extremely nice, very apologetic and asked if I would email everything that I said to her and she would be sure to respond and take care of the situation. She did email me back right away and indeed, took care of my situation. Even though it took a little bit of time, it was handled without excuses. The level of customer service that she demonstrated was fantastic. After my experience with the food, I vowed never to return to Druken Fish again. However, after the exceptional customer service that Brenda delivered, the next time that I'm in Kansas City, I just might have to give it another chance. She truly exemplified the principles of good customer service, something that is sadly lacking nowadays.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

T C
KANSAS CITY, MO
03.23.2015
Delicious as always!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

1.0 out of 5

M S
LEAWOOD, KS
03.19.2015
Made a reservation so that we could be sure to have plenty of time to enjoy our meal and make a show we had tickets for nearby. Also told our server that we had tickets to a concert so would need to and ordered very quickly. Drinks and apps came within a reasonable time but we waited nearly an hour for our main meal. We had to eat Very fast and run out to make our show. Very disappointed in the quality of the sushi (very small rolls compared to every other sushi place), service (she ignored us once it became obvious our order was severely delayed) and prices were ridiculously high even if the experience would have been good! No apologies, no acknowledgment of their mess up, no nothing. We won't be back.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

S S
FAIRWAY, KS
03.19.2015
Seemed short staffed. Waited a long time for food. Waitress apologized for long wait

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

W N
NORTH MIAMI, FL
03.18.2015
Date night after Planet Comicon was our first visit to the Drunken Fish. It was a surprise for the lady, and everything I'd hoped it would be. Great food, great service, and the outdoor tables let us people watch while we ate. We had a roll each, and a combination sashimi plate to share. All of it excellent quality. Plum sake was a first for both of us and a happy compromise for a pair of widely different palates.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

R T
KANSAS CITY, MO
03.18.2015
Delicious!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.0 out of 5
Food
4.1 out of 5
Service
4.0 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.3 out of 5
Value
3.9 out of 5
Based on 541 responses
Recent Member Reviews
R S
WICHITA, KS
03.29.2015
4.0 out of 5
"During a big event in early spring the doors were open to outside Sat essentially outside but..."
1 of 143 Reviews
M B
KANSAS CITY, KS
03.27.2015
5.0 out of 5
"I've been to Drunken Fish on several occasions, but this visit was very good. My friends and I..."
2 of 143 Reviews
J K
OVERLAND PARK, KS
03.25.2015
4.0 out of 5
"Went for Dinner with my wife. Sushi was excellent, great menu and service. Enjoyed it very much"
3 of 143 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."