For
 
Malta Diner
You are in: Home  > Malta Diner
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 07:00AM - 09:00PM
Tue 07:00AM - 09:00PM
Wed 07:00AM - 09:00PM
Thu 07:00AM - 09:00PM
Fri 06:00AM - 10:00PM
Sat 06:00AM - 10:00PM
Sun 06:00AM - 10:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Diner's Club® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

J O
SPRINGFIELD, MA
10.16.2014
Nice experience. Good food and service and atmosphere. We used to stop at the OLD Malta diner as a halfway mark to visit famiy in the Adirondacks, and even being in this 'new' location felt like a walk down memory lane.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

D C
ALBANY, NY
10.15.2014
I was impressed with the speed and efficiency of the wait person and the kitchen. My pea soup was first rate, The roast turkey dinner had large portions with quality turkey. The gravy was bland and vegetables while nicely flavored with garlic were over cooked.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

S H
FORT ANN, NY
10.15.2014
Another super meal at the Malta Diner. Never disappointed there. I'll be back!!!!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

D R
SCHENECTADY, NY
10.09.2014
Same as it always is.... excellent!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 out of 5

S B
DELMAR, NY
09.30.2014
We ordered a tuna and an egg salad sandwich and were disappointed by the small amount of filling in the sandwich (other than lettuce and the tomato for which we paid extra). We were also surprised that the sandwiches did not include cole slaw, potato salad, chips or even a slice of pickle. Overall, it was not a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

J W
LATHAM, NY
09.29.2014
Have the best bread pudding anywhere. Like grandma use to make

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

D W
SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
09.26.2014
Always good food and good service.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

M F
CLIFTON PARK, NY
09.26.2014
cream of broccoli soup very good.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

2.0 out of 5

K M
GANSEVOORT, NY
09.23.2014
Food was not up to our expectations. Overcooked. Dessert not up to expectations. Hot roast beef sandwich tasteless.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

W E
SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
09.23.2014
This was the first time we have been to the diner for dinner, and we are pleased we went. Had been for breakfast and lunch previously and enjoyed those meals. We were seated immediately and our orders were taken as soon as we were ready. Service was friendly. One of us ordered liver and onions, which isn't easy to find on menus, and the other had broiled salmon. Both were delicious. The vegetable was winter squash, which was excellent, too. We split a huge slice of chocolate cream pie for dessert. Awesome! All at modest prices. If we had a complaint, and we really don't, it would be that the floor in our area was being swept and vacuumed while we were eating. But it really didn't bother us.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.0 out of 5
Food
3.9 out of 5
Service
4.1 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.0 out of 5
Value
4.0 out of 5
Based on 285 responses
Recent Member Reviews
J O
SPRINGFIELD, MA
10.16.2014
4.0 out of 5
"Nice experience. Good food and service and atmosphere. We used to stop at the OLD Malta diner a..."
1 of 70 Reviews
D C
ALBANY, NY
10.15.2014
3.0 out of 5
"I was impressed with the speed and efficiency of the wait person and the kitchen. My pea soup w..."
2 of 70 Reviews
S H
FORT ANN, NY
10.15.2014
5.0 out of 5
"Another super meal at the Malta Diner. Never disappointed there. I'll be back!!!!!"
3 of 70 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."