For
 
Gaslight Grill
You are in: Home  > Gaslight Grill
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 05:00PM - 09:00PM
Tue 05:00PM - 09:00PM
Wed 05:00PM - 10:00PM
Thu 05:00PM - 10:00PM
Fri 05:00PM - 11:00PM
Sat 05:00PM - 11:00PM
Sun 10:00AM - 02:00PM
  05:00PM - 09:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

5.0 out of 5

K G
RESTON, VI
07.26.2014
I was traveling on business and decided on Gaslight Grill because of the variety in their menu. I was pleasantly surprised by the friendly service (kudos to Sam, the bartender) and quality of food. I enjoyed my meal so much, I returned the following evening for dinner. The second day, the owner went around to the patrons to introduce himself and ask how the service & food were. I was very impressed and have already rrecommended Gaslight Grill to others living in the area.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

E P
OVERLAND PARK, KS
07.25.2014
Best steaks around.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

D S
KANSAS CITY, MO
07.23.2014
We loved the live jazz and delicious food.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

A M
LEAWOOD, KS
07.21.2014
Our first visit to Gaslight Grill was a positive one. We opted for seafood entrees, and both were interesting and flavorful preparations. Our appetizer salads were delicious, but the brussels sprouts side order was over-cooked. Service was just right--attentive but not intrusive. A solid choice overall, and I definitely expect that we will return.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

R B
OVERLAND PARK, KS
07.21.2014
Great evening on the patio!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

K R
OLATHE, KS
07.20.2014
We have visited the Gaslight Grill on several occasions. We have always been impressed with atmosphere, service and food. However, the last 3 visits ( 2 for brunch and 1 dinner) we have been extremely disappointed by the food. The brunch buffet was not well replenished and the wait was inordinate. And when it did arrive was not up to the normal standards of the restaurant. For our dinner my wife and I both ordered rib eye steaks to be cooked medium. Both were served grossly overcooked. The server apologized and took them back. New steaks were prepared as we had requested. However, the cut of meat was again well below the normal standard we expect for Gaslight. Given have had three unsatisfactory experiences in a row, we have decided to take a break and have no plans to return in the immediate future.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

D H
BELTON, MO
07.07.2014
First visit was for Happy Hour. Excellent value, we'll be back!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

R C
OVERLAND PARK, KS
07.07.2014
Great Happy Hour!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

M L
KANSAS CITY, MO
07.07.2014
Waite Staff did a great job with our large party. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

J C
OVERLAND PARK, KS
06.30.2014
We've eaten there several times and even held a wedding dinner/reception there. WE will continue to enjoy the food, atmosphere and service at this remarkable restaurant.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.3 out of 5
Food
4.3 out of 5
Service
4.2 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.5 out of 5
Value
4.2 out of 5
Based on 267 responses
Recent Member Reviews
K G
RESTON, VI
07.26.2014
5.0 out of 5
"I was traveling on business and decided on Gaslight Grill because of the variety in their menu...."
1 of 101 Reviews
E P
OVERLAND PARK, KS
07.25.2014
5.0 out of 5
"Best steaks around."
2 of 101 Reviews
D S
KANSAS CITY, MO
07.23.2014
5.0 out of 5
"We loved the live jazz and delicious food."
3 of 101 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."