For
 
North Beach Bistro
You are in: Home  > North Beach Bistro
Rewards Calendar
Log in now to see when benefits are available at this location.
Not a member? Join now!
Hours of Operation
Mon 04:00PM - 10:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Sat 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Sun 11:00AM - 10:00PM
Features
Payment Options: American Express® , Discover® , MasterCard® , Visa®
Date Rating Helpful

4.0 out of 5

C B
JACKSONVILLE, FL
09.01.2014
It was a pleasant experience. The food and atmosphere were wonderful.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

P H
AMELIA ISLAND, FL
08.25.2014
Enjoyed the restaurant but a little far from Amelia Island to go regularly

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

A L
JACKSONVILLE, FL
08.21.2014
Delicious Truffle risotto with scallop. Would definitely return!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

B F
NEPTUNE BEACH, FL
08.20.2014
Dinner was amazing. I recommend the Salmon, very tasty. My wife had the grouper, hers was phenomenal as well. The dessert was great. Our server (may have been the owner) was very tentative, and had tremendous knowledge of the menu. All of the wait staff seemed courteous to their patrons. Food is all fresh and the chef's creations are outstanding.

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

C H
JACKSONVILLE BEACH, FL
08.19.2014
Went to hear Sidetrack (Terry Whitehead and Dave Knopsnyder) perform and have drink to relax after a hard day. The ambience, location, service, and food/drinks are always excellent, but the music puts it over the top!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

4.0 out of 5

E M
JACKSONVILLE, FL
08.18.2014
Excellent food...it took longer to get our main course than I'd like, but likely due to the fact that everything is prepared to order...Will go back and will recommend North Beach Bistro

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

T B
JACKSONVILLE BEACH, FL
08.17.2014
Waiter (Mark) knows his stuff! Food was great! Enjoyed grouper and shrimp special. Warm atmosphere. Appetizer: escargot on pastry puff from heaven. Thank you, we will return!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

3.0 out of 5

L K
BRANDON, FL
08.15.2014
North Beach, I really wanted to like you. The menu was tantalizing and the chef has a good reputation but our experience fell short of our expectations. The crab cakes had too much breading and way too much mustard. It was hard to savor any crab with the strong taste of mustard. The ahi tuna appetizer was good although the base it sat on was too sour. We just picked the tuna off and ate it. The Brussels sprouts had a lot of promise as we were looking forward to the crispy pork in it. However, you used white meat pork which is really dry. Pork belly or dark-meat pork or even more bacon would have helped. The mushroom risotto was also disappointing. It was slightly undercooked and there was hardly any mushrooms. For the price, we were expecting more than a tablespoon of mushroom bits. Perhaps you had a really off evening or we should have ordered differently... Service was impeccable though!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

M G
PORT ORANGE, FL
08.11.2014
wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate

5.0 out of 5

N B
JACKSONVILLE, FL
08.11.2014
Best bottomless mimosas in town!

Was this review helpful?     Flag this review as inappropriate
Share & Add to Favorites


Member Rating
4.4 out of 5
Food
4.3 out of 5
Service
4.5 out of 5
Cleanliness
4.5 out of 5
Value
4.3 out of 5
Based on 315 responses
Recent Member Reviews
C B
JACKSONVILLE, FL
09.01.2014
4.0 out of 5
"It was a pleasant experience. The food and atmosphere were wonderful. "
1 of 101 Reviews
P H
AMELIA ISLAND, FL
08.25.2014
5.0 out of 5
"Enjoyed the restaurant but a little far from Amelia Island to go regularly"
2 of 101 Reviews
A L
JACKSONVILLE, FL
08.21.2014
5.0 out of 5
"Delicious Truffle risotto with scallop. Would definitely return!"
3 of 101 Reviews
Ratings are provided by members who have visited this location. There must be at least five responses in order to show the rating. All member ratings will expire after 12 months, so only recent feedback is incorporated.

After visiting a program location, a member can anonymously share his or her opinion by completing a short survey on the "Rewards History" page within "My Account Center." Note that the completion of this survey is required to build benefits.
Reviews are written by members who have dined and can earn benefits at this location. To keep it current, member reviews expire and are removed from the site after 12 months. Rewards NetworkSM reserves the right to block, edit or remove any member review. Members can write a review after they dined at a location by visiting their "Benefits History" page within "Account Center."